2/12 Enana PMPS 394, +4 272,+5 235

Status
Not open for further replies.

Natalia & Enana

Member Since 2011
Goog moorning LLers and happy Saturday.

PMPS 3331
+1 274
+2 191
+3 122
+5 128
+11 344
AMPS (+11.5) 369 Fed and shot.

After a couple of blue readings Enana is in pink again. She seems to be gaining weight and getting her beautiful shiny coat back.
Yesterday's Condo
 
Re: 2/12 AMPS 368

Good Morning: Some nice numbers last night - now a little bounce from the lower numbers. Hope the bounce clears quickly. Glad she is gaining weight and her coat is improving. Happy Caturday.
 
Re: 2/12 Enana AMPS 368

Good moring Natalie......I've been kinda absent from the message board here......So a belated Welcome Aboard way overdue to you and Enana.

I'm in Houston as well. SW part.

Glad to hear that Enana is doing better.
 
Re: 2/12 Enana AMPS 368

Morning Enana! A belated welcome form Mannie and me too. Sorry for the pink 368 this morning, but Enana had a great cycle yesterday. Beautiful numbers. It sounds like Enana is doing well!
 
Re: 2/12 Enana AMPS 368

Natalia & Enana said:
Goog moorning LLers and happy Saturday.

PMPS 3331
+1 274
+2 191
+3 122
+5 128
+11 344
AMPS (+11.5) 369 Fed and shot.

After a couple of blue readings Enana is in pink again. She seems to be gaining weight and getting her beautiful shiny coat back.

Good morning, Natalia...

a gaggle of Houstonians in this thread. I think Enana loves 1u. Pink is a lovely color, but she probably doesn't agree. ;)
 
Re: 2/12 Enana AMPS 368, +1 354,+2 283,+3 230, +5 254

She loves me :)

I woke up at 5:40 am for +11, tested her and went back to bed. Did the same thing at +11.5, +1, +2, +3 skipped +4...and got up at +5. Every time after testing she would curl up next to me :) First time I have slept well since this whole thing started.

Her collar is pink. I like pink, just not in that spreadsheet ;)

Thanks everyone for the good welcomes and well-wishes.
 
Re: 2/12 Enana AMPS 368, +1 354,+2 283,+3 230, +5 254

Good morning. I like pink, too :oops: My civvie is also a calico and she looks good in pink, and only wears pink :-D
Pink looks good on me, too.
I just need to work on J.D.'s liking green :mrgreen: and looking good in green. Maybe, I should get him a green collar.
 
Re: 2/12 Enana AMPS 368, +2 283,+3 230, +5 254,+6 291 Questi

Any idea why she's going up when she should be going down? Could it be food? Play time?
 
Re: 2/12 Enana AMPS 368, +2 283,+3 230, +5 254,+6 291 Questi

Could be going up from the blues she had. The liver panics with lower numbers and thus the bounce. It can take up to 72 hours to clear. See how the rest of the day progresses. Exercise usually lowers the bg. How long before the +5 did she eat? Could be food. She is doing well. Glad you are feeling more relaxed.
 
Re: 2/12 Enana AMPS 368, +2 283,+3 230, +5 254,+6 291 Questi

When you're wondering why Enana's numbers are heading up, is it because you're thinking numbers should be heading down until +6 because it's the nadir?

If that's your assumption, you need to know that the nadir is not a fixed point. In the last week, Gabby has had nadirs at +1, +3, +5, and +8. Because the nadir can shift around, this is why spot checks are so important.
 
Re: 2/12 Enana AMPS 368, +2 283,+3 230, +5 254,+6 291 Questi

Ohh no, I didn't know nadir could be that flexible. I thought it would be around +5,+6,+7.


Thanks both :)
 
Re: 2/12 Enana AMPS 368,+3 230,+6 291+8 313 Help Question

AMPS 368
+1 354
+2 283
+3 230
+5 254
+6 291
*7 266
+8 313

4 hours away from PMPS and she is near her AMPS. What should I do if it keeps going up?

She ate about 3/4 of a can of FF this morning at AMPS. She has not eaten as much today as she has done in previous ones. gave her about a tablespoon at +1 +2, +3 +5.5 and +8

Yesterday she wasn't as hungry either.
 
Re: 2/12 Enana AMPS 368, +10 366, +11.5 394 Please Advise H

at +11.5 it is 394

I fed her to shoot her in about 15 minutes.

Should I stay with 0.75 u?
 
Re: 2/12 Enana AMPS 368, +10 366, +11.5 394 Please Advise H

I'm just bumping you to the top.

There's not a lot that can be done to lower the numbers when she's rising, except maybe giving the dose a little early might help (an early shot is like a dose increase and a late shot is like a dose decrease) but I'll let others chime in.

In order for people to see your post better, it is better to post something in your condo, to get it to go to the top of the list of condos kwim?
 
Re: 2/12 Enana AMPS 368, +10 366, +11.5 394 Please Advise H

Hi Natalia! Hope some experts give you advice soon.
 
Re: 2/12 Enana AMPS 368, +10 366, +11.5 394 Please Advise H

She still has trace Ketones? Is that what the KE 0.8 means?
Just trying to get you more attention.
Has she been eating fine, and feeling fine?
 
Re: 2/12 Enana AMPS 368, +10 366, +11.5 394 Help please!

She hasnt been as hungry today as she's been in previous days. Yes Ke 0.8 are the ketones. *sigh*
 
Re: 2/12 Enana AMPS 368, +10 366, +11.5 394 Help please!

I see that you fed her. Did you shoot?
Maybe it will be advised to give her more insulin. I hope someone else comes by to advise.
 
Re: 2/12 Enana AMPS 368, +10 366, +11.5 394 Help please!

if she's not eating like normal and ketones are still a bit higher than they were a few days ago, I would go ahead and increase to 1 unit tonight. Will you be home tomorrow to monitor? That dose *might* cause her to drop once it settles in, but I would rather deal with that than with the ketones rising.
 
Re: 2/12 Enana AMPS 368, +10 366, +11.5 394 Help please!

I'll try to PM Sienne and Libby.
 
Re: 2/12 Enana AMPS 368, +10 366, +11.5 394 Help please!

She could just be still bouncing from the blues, yesterday.
But, with the ketones, I would be scared, and want to increase a little. Maybe a fat 0.75?
I guess everyone else is eating dinner. Yes, you need to shoot. If you shoot more, do you have lots of test strips and some HC if needed and will you be able to monitor tonight if needed?

Thank you Libby! do what Libby says.
 
Re: 2/12 Enana AMPS 368, +10 366, +11.5 394 Help please!

boy, hope things settle in for her soon...

celi & binks
 
Re: 2/12 Enana AMPS 368, +10 366, +11.5 394 Help please!

I would follow Libby's suggestion. Along with Jill, she's one of the most experienced people here. Shoot the 1.0u.
 
Re: 2/12 Enana AMPS 368, +10 366, +11.5 394 Help please!

I shot one (dont know yet what a fat 0.75 is :( )

Yes I'll be monitoring every hour. I have lots of test strips and HC.

I've noticed that when she doesn't eat as much, regardless of +hour, her BG gets high. I guess I'll have to feed her more ofter until this settles down. I dont know what else to do.


Thanks ladies.
 
Re: 2/12 Enana AMPS 368, +10 366, +11.5 394 Help please!

A "fat" 0.75u would be a little less than 1.0u. It would be the dose between 0.75 and 1.0u. We also give "skinny" doses. How about getting a +2.
 
Re: 2/12 Enana AMPS 368, +10 366, +11.5 394 Help please!

That's a little better. Keep coming down Enana, nice and easy.
 
Re: 2/12 Enana PMPS 394, +1 373, +2 352, +3 315, +4 272

Well, I see she took me literally, slow and easy. Keep going down, Enana girl.
 
Thank you all for your help.

+4 272
+5 235

I'll stay up for a +6 and then a +11 tomorrow morning. Leaving a catsickle out for her to snack on during the night. I think she has taking to being isolated during the day and night better than I thought.

She is feeling much better. All 5ps present :)

Nite nite.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top