Jen&Eddie
Member Since 2013
Good morning!
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=24&t=113571&p=1196508#p1196508
AMBG = 138/161/167 (no shot)
PMPS = 316 (2.4u) - started "shaved" scale
+3 = 212
+4 = 175
+5 = 186
+6 = 188
AM cycle was pretty flat as I expected, but Eddie surprised me by going low again in the PM cycle. Mom bean is sick with a cold or something, so I was actually halfway hoping the PM cycle would be a bit higher so I could get some more sleep. He continued to go down through +7 with a 71 :mrgreen: and then surfed well into the AM. The 71 was with a couple feedings to try to even him out so I could go to bed. @-) Unfortunately, at shot time this AM, he was at 138. Stalled and got 161 and then 167, after which I had to feed and get ready to go to work. I don't dare shoot on that since Eddie is going surprisingly low recently, and unfortunately, I couldn't stall any longer. So no shot this AM. :sad: Guess his ears will get a break for a cycle at least!
I'm debating whether to shave my sliding scale across the board by 0.2 to see if that's sufficient to bring him down into the greens without me having to feed to keep him up, and whether that might quell the bouncy cycles a bit. On the other hand, with no shot this AM, the PM cycle *should* be free of any bouncy hormones, so whatever I shoot should be a clear picture of what a given dose will do depending on his pre-shot number. I also hate to stall out the progress we're making. I guess I'm looking for some input on whether to reduce or to hold my scale.
Also, Eddie's puked about 4 hairballs this week. I used to think the occasional hairball was just part of being a fastidious cat, but now I'm not so sure. I think there might have been one hairball since December, and suddenly, he's had several over the course of a few days! He otherwise seems to feel pretty good. Is this something that warrants veterinary investigation?
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=24&t=113571&p=1196508#p1196508
AMBG = 138/161/167 (no shot)
PMPS = 316 (2.4u) - started "shaved" scale
+3 = 212
+4 = 175
+5 = 186
+6 = 188
AM cycle was pretty flat as I expected, but Eddie surprised me by going low again in the PM cycle. Mom bean is sick with a cold or something, so I was actually halfway hoping the PM cycle would be a bit higher so I could get some more sleep. He continued to go down through +7 with a 71 :mrgreen: and then surfed well into the AM. The 71 was with a couple feedings to try to even him out so I could go to bed. @-) Unfortunately, at shot time this AM, he was at 138. Stalled and got 161 and then 167, after which I had to feed and get ready to go to work. I don't dare shoot on that since Eddie is going surprisingly low recently, and unfortunately, I couldn't stall any longer. So no shot this AM. :sad: Guess his ears will get a break for a cycle at least!
I'm debating whether to shave my sliding scale across the board by 0.2 to see if that's sufficient to bring him down into the greens without me having to feed to keep him up, and whether that might quell the bouncy cycles a bit. On the other hand, with no shot this AM, the PM cycle *should* be free of any bouncy hormones, so whatever I shoot should be a clear picture of what a given dose will do depending on his pre-shot number. I also hate to stall out the progress we're making. I guess I'm looking for some input on whether to reduce or to hold my scale.
Also, Eddie's puked about 4 hairballs this week. I used to think the occasional hairball was just part of being a fastidious cat, but now I'm not so sure. I think there might have been one hairball since December, and suddenly, he's had several over the course of a few days! He otherwise seems to feel pretty good. Is this something that warrants veterinary investigation?