2/12 Daphne AMPS 53,+2 67, +3 34!!!!! +4 61, 81, +6 114

Status
Not open for further replies.

Daphne#5 GA

Member Since 2011
I just gave her the tbsp of HC. Do I just wait and test in 20 min.? Then giver another tbs HC and keep doing that till her numbers rise? :?:
 
Re: 2/12 Daphne +3 34!!! Need Help!!

I would test in 15 minutes. You may need to keep feeding little bits for awhile, so give her small meals.
Actually, just give her a spoonful of the gravy from the food.
 
Re: 2/12 Daphne +3 34!!! Need Help!!

To add to my first post:
You don't want her to get too full, so she doesn't want to eat, as you may be at this for awhile. It's early in the cycle.
The gravy is where most of the high carbs are. You have lots of cans of HC with gravy?
 
Re: 2/12 Daphne +3 34!!! Need Help!!

what a wake up call!

Dyana is giving good advice, see you in a couple of minutes. A little gravy, another test, lather, rinse, repeat.
 
Re: 2/12 Daphne +3 34!!! Need Help!! +20min 61

OK, thanks Dyana, just gave her second 1 tbsp. HC. I have about 4 cans of HC, I'll see if DH can go and get more.
 
Re: 2/12 Daphne +3 34!!! Need Help!!

that's a good bump from the HC. How about another test in 20 minutes to see if the number is holding? Often the # will wobble up and down as the HC wears off, but sometimes it stays up nicely. Good job!

How is Daphne acting?
 
Re: 2/12 Daphne +3 34!!! Need Help!!

Whew, that 61 looks good. But once that HC wears off the numbers can go right down again. I'm sorry your sleep deprived, but you may need to be testing and feeding for awhile.

Please keep us updated. We'll be here with you, watching and helping and holding your hand. I have to leave for work in less than an hour, but many others are going to be here with you all day.
 
Re: 2/12 Daphne +3 34!!! Need Help!! +20min 61

Thanks Libby and Dyana…ok in about 15min. I'll test again.
 
Re: 2/12 Daphne +3 34!!! Need Help!! +20min 61

I doubt you'll need 4 cans of HC!! But, if DH wants to get more and can get you a Starbucks, that would be good. Can DH do some "relief" testing and posting for you?

As long as Daphne is acting fine and seems to be wondering what the commotion is about, you're doing fine. Just don't over feed her. A teaspoon of HC and then re-test in 20 - 30 min. and repeat as necessary is the best way to steer Daphne's numbers.
 
Re: 2/12 Daphne +3 34!!! Need Help!! +20min 61

You can also mix some HC and LC to help keep the surf going. The HC "burns off" fairly quickly while the LC will help to level things out. You're doing great.
 
Re: 2/12 Daphne +3 34!!! Need Help!! +20min 61

she should be fine with LC now, but a little more HC won't hurt if it makes you feel better. If you can test again in 30 minutes, if she's still up there then you'll be able to slack off to testing hourly until nadir.

Daphne earned her reduction for tonight too. :smile: Next dose is 1.50u BID.
 
Re: 2/12 Daphne +3 34!!! Need Help!! +20min 61

~O) ~O) ~O) ~O)
good morning !
easy does it with the food - as long as she is above 50 you are fine. What +hour are you at?
(I had a feeling she was working on a reduction :mrgreen: )
 
Re: 2/12 Daphne +3 34!!! Need Help!! +20min 61

OK, thanks Sienne, Libby, & Sandy, good idea with the LC or mix of LC & HC. Probably the LC would work now that she is 81 I guess.
 
Re: 2/12 Daphne +3 34!!! Need Help!! +20min 61

Try the LC. Numbers may wobble around but as long as she doesn't drop below 50 again, that's fine. I'd get another test 30 min. after your last one. Once you have 2 tests at 30 min. intervals where the numbers are stable, you can re-test in an hour. These tests should be without HC. When you have 2 tests at an hour interval, you're good to get some sleep.

Here are the written instructions on handling low numbers so you have them handy for the future.
 
Re: 2/12 Daphne +3 34!!! Need Help!! +20min 61

congratulation_graphics_2.gif
 
Re: 2/12 Daphne +3 34!!! Need Help!! +20min 61

Sienne, did you see the 81? (34, 61, 81), but those tests were with HC. So do I test @30min, then give the LC and then test in 1 hour? Thanks for the "Handling Low Numbers", I have it printed.

Sandy, I have no idea what + # I am at…when I don't have sleep, my brain is very foggy, (part of my illness). And I put the +20's on my SS, but I don't know how to make it show as +20, so its @+4 or 5 I think. It wouldn't help if anybody told me how to do it, it won't register in my brain right now. @-)

Thanks Julie!
 
Re: 2/12 Daphne +3 34!!! Need Help!! +20min 61

don't worry about your ss and showing the 20 minute tests - what time is it now? and what time did you give the shot? that'll tell you how many + hours from your shot it is now.
 
Re: 2/12 Daphne +3 34!!! Need Help!! +20min 61

Julie, I know my DH gave her shot @5:30 AM, and woke me up at the same time, but the hours are @5. I don't know how we got to 5 hours, since i tested every 20 min. but maybe because it takes time to test/feed/then wait, then test...
 
Re: 2/12 Daphne +3 34!!! Need Help!! +20min 61

So you are at AM+5/81. Beautiful!
So test 30 min from your last test to see if she is holding steady - if she is don't feed - if not give a little LC - in any case test is another 30 mins.
 
Re: 2/12 Daphne +3 34!!! Need Help!! +20min 61, +20 81

Oh, good Sandy, you answered a question for me. I've been giving her food at each test and I wondered if I had to give her more each time, I think her little belly is a bit full. So, I'll just test. Poor thing is sleeping, she looks so tired out from all of this.
 
Re: 2/12 Daphne +3 34!!! Need Help!! +20min 61, +20 81

Glad you got her back up--I thought she might go low--Well, I believe you get a dose reduction today, as a 30's number indicates... Good job bringing her up!
 
Re: 2/12 Daphne +3 34!!! Need Help!! +20min 61, +20 81

If you are testing in 20 min. intervals, that is 1/3 of an hour so if it were your +4 and you tested 20 min. after your +4, it would be +4.3. If you tested 40 min. past your +4, it would be +4.6.

Don't get all caught up with this now when you're tired. Read over the instructions and figure out the time when you've gotten some sleep.
 
Re: 2/12 Daphne +3 34!!! Need Help!! +20min 61, +20 81

Wow that HC really works, she is @ 114, its almost +6. I hope we can all rest now, I won't sleep now anyway, so I'll be right next to her for the rest of today.
 
+8 93 and 1/4 can EVO, hopefully done with HC. So I guess this means she is holding and safe.

I hope that the shot tonight won't be like the AM and start all over again. I don't know how I'll get though that, but it will be a reduced dose, so I pray Daphne just stays in the high greens :mrgreen:
 
There's no way to predict what your PMPS will be. It's even possible that Daphne will bounce -- so don't be surprised if you see a higher than expected number.
 
Just got a +11 and strange enough, it was 93, just like +8. :mrgreen:

Will see the PMPS and hope that she will hold, since between myself and DH, we got about 3hours sleep in two days. I can set an alarm for sometime in the middle of night I guess.
 
You handled that really well, Barb! I always learn something new when someone has an experience like yours this morning. I hope Daphne stays in safe numbers tonight so you and DH can get some sleep.
 
Thanks Randa, I do hope someone else could benefit by all this work this FDMB does. It truly is an amazing thing, how everyone works together, with the eye on the goal, and it amazes me how all of it comes together, with different people telling you what to do, in a very clear precise way with just the important stuff you need, and a little humor to keep the beans going :-D

I want to thank all the people/beans that helped me today, I COULD NOT HAVE DONE IT WITHOUT YOU and my DH, thank God one of us is the calm one :cool:

I know some of my posts were a little confusing, so I wanted to recount the day, just so everyone can benefit from accurate info.

The reason I was confused about the 20min. adding up to +5 or so hours,..., you can tell by the SS, DH got up at 5:30AM and so that was AMPS 53, which didn't make me spring to action till I got downstairs, since it wasn't under 50, but I needed to tell him what to do for the "#50 instructions", and then I took the next reading @ +2 67, so still not anything to panic about and I didn't start the "+20min. instructions" till I got the +3 reading, which at that point was 8:30 am and 34!!! so thats where the time that I couldn't figure out went…then +20min. again, but I did not show that on the SS because I don't know how to make the +20 look right in the space it gives you.
So I did the next +20 (you'll see in my comments I put it @ +4 and +5, and with both, I gave with tbsp. of HC. Oh wow, I just read what I just wrote, and I just made everyone so confused :? :lol: :lol: Sorry, I'll do better next time maybe when I have more sleep :smile:

Now we wait till this new dose does its thing, with PMPS being 90. :mrgreen: nailbite_smile
 
(((Barb))) AWESOME job today!!! :thumbup :thumbup \M/ \M/

What a lovely surf into PMPS....Good for Daphne!!! Congrats on the dose reduction...WOOOTTT!!!!

Thanks for keeping Mike company while I was gone...you all are amazing!
 
Oh thanks Marjorie, yes its been a bit busy around here and I know your Gracie has had Mike pretty busy too. I wanted to post on your condo, but I needed to rest a little, I don't know what kind of night we may have, and I see congrats are in order on your side of the country too!!! Gracie and Mike did such a great job while you were gone. :RAHCAT for Gracie and Daphne!!!

I'm sure we will both be up for a while tonight, so see you later :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top