2/11SnugglesAMPS239/288+2/208+3.5/185+4/120+6.5/135+7.5/218+9/PMPS176/202+2/193+4.5/181+6.5/207+8.75

What flavor food caused Snuggles to vomit? I had the same issue with Gabby -- she couldn't tolerate beef. Cats are like people in that some have food sensitivities. Give it a little time and try a different variety of food and see if Snuggles keeps the food down.
 
What flavor food caused Snuggles to vomit? I had the same issue with Gabby -- she couldn't tolerate beef. Cats are like people in that some have food sensitivities. Give it a little time and try a different variety of food and see if Snuggles keeps the food down.
It was the chicken and beef ProPlan Urinary. I believe every time she’s vomited it’s been that same food. I know the fish ones should be limited but that’s her favorite. I don’t think she’s a fan of the turkey and giblet either. Can’t say I blame her! @Sienne and Gabby (GA)
 
Personally, I don't consider 120 "so low." That is a lovely range for Snuggles to spend time in. If it were 50, I'd be more cautious.

As long as you can test and keep compiling information on how Snuggles responds to insulin, you are collecting good data that will help ou manage her FD both when you're home and when you're at work. Low numbers are relative. Even though you're using SLGS, remember that with TR, dose reductions don't occur unless a newly diagnosed cat's numbers drop below 50 and for a cat that's a year past diagnosis, the reductions aren't given until the cat is below 40. Hopefully, that information gives you more context.
 
Personally, I don't consider 120 "so low." That is a lovely range for Snuggles to spend time in. If it were 50, I'd be more cautious.

As long as you can test and keep compiling information on how Snuggles responds to insulin, you are collecting good data that will help ou manage her FD both when you're home and when you're at work. Low numbers are relative. Even though you're using SLGS, remember that with TR, dose reductions don't occur unless a newly diagnosed cat's numbers drop below 50 and for a cat that's a year past diagnosis, the reductions aren't given until the cat is below 40. Hopefully, that information gives you more context.
Wow! Not sure I could deal with TR…I’m having troubles dealing with SLGS! Approximately how low does a cats BG need to be in order to be considered being in a hypo state? Or does it go by symptoms? I worry about 120 let alone 40 or 50! I try to get as much testing in as I can on days off because I know on workdays she goes hours (usually 8 or 9) without being tested and that’s a big worry because of her not eating when I’m not home. @Sienne and Gabby (GA)
 
Everyone is nervous about seeing lower numbers at first. And then.... you get preoccupies with blues and greens.

The numbers are helpful but symptoms are what you need to be attentive to. Gabby could drop into the 30s and not be symptomatic. Other cats would start to have symptoms in the 60s. One of the long time moderators here would often post, "Know thy cat."
 
Everyone is nervous about seeing lower numbers at first. And then.... you get preoccupies with blues and greens.

The numbers are helpful but symptoms are what you need to be attentive to. Gabby could drop into the 30s and not be symptomatic. Other cats would start to have symptoms in the 60s. One of the long time moderators here would often post, "Know thy cat."
I think being exhausted doesn’t help the nerves! When I see blues all I think of is oh no she’s going to be hypo! @Sienne and Gabby (GA)
 
When following SLGS, the goal is to start seeing numbers in the 90-149 range. You are starting to see them - that's progress! Much better numbers for Snuggles to be in.
 
Back
Top