2/11Samwise AMPS HI PMPS 346

Status
Not open for further replies.

sueandsamwise

Member Since 2010
AMPS HI Fat 1u. Oh Sammy, just when things were looking up. :cry:

PMPS 346 FAT 1U. Well, we will just shoot through the bounce, if that is what it is. Sheesh! confused_cat
 
Good Morning, Sue and Sam ~

"AMPS HI Fat 1u. Oh Sammy, just when things were looking up." -- Please don't get discouraged, Sue. What could be happening here is that you're missing Sammy's overnight lows and then seeing the bounce the next morning. I think it would help you get a better picture of how the Fat 1U is working for Sam and make you feel better if you could get a few bg readings at PM +2 or +3 before you go to bed at night. That way, Sue, you'll have Sam's true bg picture and not be making dosing increases based on high numbers that are actually bounces off lower numbers that you're not seeing. Just my thoughts... :-D .

Sue, you're doing great with that Fat 1U.

Have a relaxing day.

Eva
 
Lots of cats go lower overnite, and with no numbers after the pm shot, he could very well be going very low.... just look at the other day when you got that blue 147 in mid cycle... that number shows you he can get down there.

I was wondering - do you have an auto feeder? Some people who have cats that get big extremes have used food to their advantage..... I don't know how you are feeding or what, but if you were to use the feeder, and space out the total amount through the cycle, you may be able to level off the curve a bit.
Petsafe 5-meal Auto Feeder
 
Sam has food available through out the nite. Whether he eats much or not I don't know. With 2 other cats it's hard to tell, but I do believe he gets up and eats.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top