2/11Max/elise AMPS335+5=268+7=298PMPS279+3 1/2=191

Status
Not open for further replies.

tiffmaxee

Member Since 2013
I increased to 1.25 this morning. Please let this get him where he needs to be. Thanks for being there.
 
Re: 2/11Max/elise AMPS335+5=268+7=298

Thanks for clearing up the confusion about the dose last night! i thought you were saying that you wanted to increase BY 0.5u even if your vet said less. Then I realized you were saying you would increase to a new dose of 1.5u.

Talking over the internet can be SO confusing sometimes! :lol:

In any case, glad you raised his dose this morning and hopefully he'll come down just a tad more with the little bit more insulin.

It's possible his higher numbers mid-day today might be from New Dose Wonkiness. He'll clear it and we should see some of those low blues or maybe some greens before long.

You're doing great with him, elise. He's looking really good.
 
Re: 2/11Max/elise AMPS335+5=268+7=298PMPS279

Sorry about the confusion. I hope it is new dose wonkiness. I'm learning that I'm not very patient. I can't tell how he feels at all. Sometimes I wonder if his pancreatitis is messing all this up. Then again he does weigh 14 lbs. 7 oz. so if we go by weight he would have started with a higher dose. Then again, his BG didn't start out off the charts. In any case I can't help but be frustrated. I just want him to be my old Max so badly.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top