2/11 Zener PMPS 253;+1 285;+2.5 242;+3.5 256;~5 252

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
:-D Yesterday

Today
2/11/12 Zener
+10.5 FDCh
+11.5 0.4oz 11% (oops!)
AMPS 291, 6th cycle @ 2.0u, 1.1oz 11%, 1/16t miralax, 1/4 ondansetron, 1/4PP

Happy Caturday LL! No pukus this morning! Phew. Zener is helping with his condo, lying on his back on his filing cabinet bed, purring and getting his tummy rubbed. His belly is decidedly black now, with his fur growing in from the ultrasound shave. He's done his rounds in the backyard - all good out there. He's had a good week (except for some puking), pretty good numbers, no real bounces :-D :-D :-D , and generally feeling good. We are so glad. Thinking of ailing kitties, beans and droolers.
Liz
 
Re: 2/11 Zener AMPS 291

Fantastic report for Zener today! Really, what WOULD you do without him being so on top of everything around there?!? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Have a wonderful weekend!
 
Re: 2/11 Zener AMPS 291

Morning! GO ZENER!! no pukus - always a good thing, and a sunny yellow start today. Good to Zener on your morning rounds. love that - Mannie wouldn't miss it either. :-D

Enjoy your day today!
 
Re: 2/11 Zener AMPS 291;+1 323

+1 1.2oz 11%

He was very hungry just now! He did give me a minor heart attack because I saw him in the dim light and thought he was puking. But, no, he was working on his nanners! :lol: :lol: Crazy cat.
Linda: We agree!
Christie and Michelle: He takes his job of patrolling the backyard very seriously. :-D
Liz
 
Re: 2/11 Zener AMPS 291;+1 323

Purrfect start for a Caturday, but that's just you food spike there, right Aenner? No higher!
watching.gif
 
Re: 2/11 Zener AMPS 291;+1 323;+2 237;+3 199

hahaha love his backyard patrol duties. SOMEONE has to patrol the backyard and keep everyone safe. it's a good thing that Zener is willing to do the deed. ;-)

glad to hear there's been no pukus today! hope that continues.

enjoy your saturday off! :-D
 
Re: 2/11 Zener AMPS 291;+1 323;+2 237;+3 199

Really nice report on Zener and patrolling the yard, too. I like that +3, nice blue there for Zener. Have a nice day.
 
Re: 2/11 Zener AMPS 291;+1 323;+2 237;+3 199

I'm glad to see that Zener is feeling good. You are both so good with him and he sounds like he has a lovely kitty world all around him.
 
Re: 2/11 Zener AMPS 291;+1 323;+2 237;+3 199;+5 168;+6 185 d

Zener is surfing in the blues mid-cycle! This is his 6th cycle at 2.0u and his nadirs at this dose have been mid-range blues. We are seeing a pretty steady slow drop in his cycles rather than the dramatic bounces we've seen before, and his appy seems to be holding steady; so we are considering going up again tonight to 2.25u to see if we can get the overall cycle a bit lower to more normal numbers. We'd like to see blues bookending some greens. We have been steadily increasing every 6 cycles recently. Any advice is welcome.

Today
2/11/12 Zener
+10.5 FDCh
+11.5 0.4oz 11% (oops!)
AMPS 291, 6th cycle @ 2.0u, 1.1oz 11%, 1/16t miralax, 1/4 ondansetron, 1/4PP
+1 323, 1.2oz 11%
+2 237, 3mg Zobaline & 3/4PP, 0.3oz 11% & fortiflora
+3 199, 0.4oz 11%
+4, 2.5mg Pepcid & 3/4PP, 0.6oz 11% with fortiflora
+5 168, 0.25oz 11%
+6 185, 0.65oz 11%

All 5Ps in place today. Poo patrol spotted some action but missed the happy crap dash. :sad: Yard patrol accomplished and serious nap time in progress.

@Ann & Tess - yep, must have been a food spike. We were experimenting with giving a small snack about +10 or so to see if it would help with prevention of AM scarf and barf, and the little rascal found some other food to get into just shortly before his BG check. :twisted: The good news is - he is wanting to eat!

@julie - Zener is very serious about protecting his backyard! :-D It was nice for Liz to have a break from morning pukus clean up duties!

@Ann & Maggie - we are pretty pleased to see flatter cycles and nicer colors {{{{anti-jinx}}}}

@Rosalie - it has been a good week for Zener with several days in a row of nicer numbers and overall feeling better. Fantastic! dancing_cat
 
Re: 2/11 Zener AMPS 291;+1 323;+2 237;+3 199;+5 168;+6 185 d

WOOHOO!!!!!!!!!!!!

SOME LITTLE BOY IS FEELING BETTER!!!!!!

:lol: :lol: :lol:


ASPATT.jpg
 
Re: 2/11 Zener AMPS 291;+1 323;+2 237;+3 199;+5 168;+6 185 d

I'm just testing my dosing advice skills here so don't take my word for it but I think wait a couple more days to increase since Zener's nadirs were well below 200 yesterday.
 
Re: 2/11 Zener AMPS 291;+1 323;+2 237;+3 199;+5 168;+6 185 d

Serryn is definitely on top of the TR protocol. When you see nadirs that are generally in the blues, you hold the dose for 3 -5 days.
Increasing the dose:

  • Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose.
  • After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
  • After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.

So, it's entirely up to you if you want to increase now or hold for a bit longer.
 
Re: 2/11 Zener PMPS 253 Gained weight!

Today was weigh day, and Zener had gained about 1/2 lb since his weigh-in last week at the vet's. Our scales are pretty close to the one at the vet. He now weights 11lbs 8oz. We think about 12 lbs would be his ideal weight and we are delighted! He has steadily lost weight since his diagnosis and we suspect getting his BG levels to healthier ranges lately and his more stable appy are helping.

Today
2/11/12 Zener
+10.5 FDCh
+11.5 0.4oz 11% (oops!)
AMPS 291, 6th cycle @ 2.0u, 1.1oz 11%, 1/16t miralax, 1/4 ondansetron, 1/4PP
+1 323, 1.2oz 11%
+2 237, 3mg Zobaline & 3/4PP, 0.3oz 11% & fortiflora
+3 199, 0.4oz 11%
+4, 2.5mg Pepcid & 3/4PP, 0.6oz 11% with fortiflora
+5 168, 0.25oz 11%
~7 185, 0.65oz 11%
~10 FDCK
+10.5 FDCK
PMPS 253, 7th cycle @2.0u, 1.5oz 11%, 1/16t Miralax, 1/4 ondansetron & 1/4 PP

@Sienne & Serryn - thanks for your expert and budding expert input! I had been reading the TR protocol over and over this afternoon and trying to work out whether to increase, based on when we will be around to monitor. We've decided to hold off for another cycle or two. And, if his appy stays this good, we may try to decrease his carbs again and see what happens at this dose. Our Monday and Wednesday mornings are crazy this upcoming week, so we will watch his numbers to decide about another dosecrease. Thanks again, it always helps to have several pairs of eyes! :-D

@Lisa - doesn't he look so handsome in his blue suit? ;-)

@Celi - yes, our boy is feeling better all around. It's coming up soon on his 1-year diagnosis and we are more encouraged lately with him feeling so much better! Love the picture, now I want one of those for Zener's domain (our backyard). :lol:

Hope everyone in LL has a Caturday evening full of purrs and cuddles! cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 2/11 Zener PMPS 253 Gained weight!

Best WCR I saw today!! Gained Weight, feels good, in blues, Sounds so good!!! :-D :-D :-D :-D
Moonie can be the security watchout & Zener can scout the outside perimeter!! Kitty security company! :lol: :lol: :lol: You & he are Doing great--The sugar dance continues on--
Have a good Caturday night
 
Re: 2/11 Zener PMPS 253 Gained weight!

Yay party_cat on almost getting to that ideal weight! :-D :mrgreen: :razz: Good Job!
 
Re: 2/11 Zener PMPS 253 Gained weight!

I loved the sign because the guard cat was sleeping :-D

That'd be Binks...tread lightly, I'm napping! :lol:

HOORAY FOR WEIGHT GAIN, Z-MAN!
 
Re: 2/11 Zener PMPS 253 Gained weight!

Thanks Ronnie, Dyana & Sienne! It's his first real weight gain in the 11 months since his diagnosis. He is feeling very feisty and was on some serious tail puffed up patrol for a neighbor cat outside the fence thinking of coming into Zener's domain. Pitty the poor kitty who Zener gets his paws on! :lol:


Hey Moonie, I is getting close to my best fightin' weight. Maybe we should work on our bidness plan for MoonZe's backyard security? -Zener

Hey there Binksie, I's know you just be playing possum on that sign. It's the rope a dope kitty style! -Zener
 
Re: 2/11 Zener PMPS 253 Gained weight!

What a wonderful WCR!!! Go Zener, go Zener, go Zener!!!!

Have a wonderful evening!!
 
Re: 2/11 Zener PMPS 253 Gained weight!

:thumbup

yay on the weight gain!

i might go the direction of reducing the carbs while you hold the dose and see what happens . . .
 
Re: 2/11 Zener PMPS 253;+1 285;+2.5 242;+3.5 256 Gained weig

Zener holding steady in yellows at the start of this cycle. :?
PMPS 253, 7th cycle @2.0u, 1.5oz 11%, 1/16t Miralax, 1/4 ondansetron & 1/4 PP
+1 285, 0.95oz 11%
+2.5 242, 0.65oz 10%
+3.5 256, 0.65oz 10%

@Amy - Zener is having a lovely night, helping his LizBean prepare for next week's classes. He is verrrry helpful! :razz:

@julie - great minds think alike! :lol: We reduced his carbs from 11% to 10% after his +1 and he's eating it okay so far. nailbite_smile We had hoped to be seeing his numbers a little lower by now in the cycle, but we do know what people often say about flat yellows! Time will tell...

I'll get another before bed check tonight, unless Zener has a surprise in store for me. cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 2/11 Zener PMPS 253;+1 285;+2.5 242;+3.5 256 Gained weig

Wow for Zener! I've been away from condos for a few days and missed all the blues he's been having. How about that--and just 8 days ago he was getting black and red numbers. Congrats on the weight gain, too. I think the puffed out tail of a cat defending his territory is one of the best signs of feeling good there is. Way to go, Zener!
 
Looks like a flat yellow cycle, wonder if that means action or a dosecrease in the near future? Where did I put my crystal ball... :lol:
PMPS 253, 7th cycle @2.0u, 1.5oz 11%, 1/16t Miralax, 1/4 ondansetron & 1/4 PP
+1 285, 0.95oz 11%
+2.5 242, 0.65oz 10%
+3.5 256, 0.65oz 10%
+4 0.25oz 11%
~5 252, 1.0oz 10%

@Randa - Zener has had several very good days in a row. He liked the dosecrease to 2.0u and another may soon be in his future. And, he gained some weight this week which was great news. We loved seeing his tail all puffed up, he was very fierce! :twisted:

Zener has had another nice evening, despite the absence of blue. We were able to slightly decrease his carbs some this cycle, so that's progress. We shall see what tomorrow will bring. Looks like I can safely toddle off to bed. Ni Ni LL. I-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top