2/11 Willie +12 42/39, +12.5~55 AMPS 63 (+13.25), +2~64

Status
Not open for further replies.

Christie & Willie (GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's Condo

Of course Willie would give me these numbers on the one day I was planning to go btb. Retested the 42 and got a 39. Feeding the 40s and will retest at +12.25.

Kitties "helped" me rearrange the bedroom last night. :roll: :roll: :roll: What would I do without them? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 2/11 Willie +12 42/39 fed and stalling

I went to look at your ss but it's not updated. I don't know what dose Willie's on or hows he's been doing lately, without that.
You're doing fine by feeding the 40s, and stalling. I'll check back with you in a bit.
 
Re: 2/11 Willie +12 42/39 fed and stalling

Okay thanks. I see some updates, now.

Even though you missed some btb time, today, Willie did earn a dosecrease :mrgreen: That's a good trade off.
 
Re: 2/11 Willie +12 42/39, +12.5~55 fed (+12) stalling

Congrats on the dosecrease. :mrgreen:
:lol: So nice of Willie and Herbie to rearrange the bedroom.
 
Re: 2/11 Willie +12 42/39, +12.5~55 fed (+12) stalling

That's certainly one way to wake you up in the morning! Congrats on the reduction. I'd think about a skinny dose for this morning when Sir Willie decides it's time for his shot (and the rest of his breakfast).
 
Re: 2/11 Willie +12 42/39, +12.5~55 fed (+12) stalling

I would quit feeding him while he's in the 50s. We want to see if his numbers continue to rise without food, now.
 
Re: 2/11 Willie +12 42/39, +12.5~55 fed (+12) stalling

Definitely wide awake for this! I didn't feed the 55. I've got plenty of flexibility in my schedule for stalling, so we're just hanging out for a bit until we hit the 60 and then we'll be shooting a shaved dose.

Herbie's been helping to keep me awake by playing what I'm referring to as "buried alive." As in, OMG! Sumbuddy iz buried under these covers an' I must dig dem out RITE NOW!!!. She's now patiently awaiting more breffis. Willie is hanging out by the food bowls.

Spreadsheet is up to date.
 
Re: 2/11 Willie +12 42/39, +12.5~55 fed (+12) stalling

Oh, I'm glad you didn't feed the 55. It just looks that way in your Subject Line, sorry.

As I was going through your older posts this morning, looking for "what's been up with Willie" while you were updating your spreadsheet, I saw and loved this post http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=63180#p683954
laughing20.gif

You're quite the writer.
 
Re: 2/11 Willie +12 42/39, +12.5~55 AMPS 63 (+13.25)

LOL Thanks! When you have a cat that is as, um, "expressive" as Willie, inspiration is easy to find. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Morning bidness now complete... waiting for Herbie to calm down so I can get her Clavamox in her. Back in bed eating my own breakfast now!
 
Re: 2/11 Willie +12 42/39, +12.5~55 AMPS 63 (+13.25)

way to go, Willie!

People don't need to sleep in just because it's Saturday. :roll: Congrats on the dosecrease.
 
Re: 2/11 Willie +12 42/39, +12.5~55 AMPS 63 (+13.25)

Impressive wakeup call, Willie! :lol: Congrats on the dosecrease. It's time to cuddle back up w/ the bean now.
 
Re: 2/11 Willie +12 42/39, +12.5~55 AMPS 63 (+13.25)

:shock: :shock: IMPRESSIVE Willie - good job on getting your bean out of bed and tending to your needs. :razz: And well manged as always Christie. Good luck with the dosecrease - I am glad to see you just shaved the dose. I would have done the same. I find Mannie does better with shaved reductions. Good luck - I hope he holds it.

I too agree with Dyana's comment about your writing ability. I loved that, saved it... another episode in Mannie lore... You do write very well.

Enjoy that BTB! , and the "buried alive" : Go Herbie!- I love cats!
 
Re: 2/7 Willie AMPS 138, +2.5~162
by Christie & Willie » Wed Feb 08, 2012 7:41 am

Dear Auntee an' Uncle beans--

Iz Willie. I wants to share de latest studee in de sugar dance treetment. It wuz conducted by....uhhhhh..... Mannster an' Binks in de....uhhhhh...... Jurnal of de Feline Awesomeness. Yeah! Dat one!! Dis studee found dat it iz best if kitters gets lots of fuds. An dat dey don't have to wait for de pokees for breffis or dinnerz. NO! Especially at de dark times!! It iz best for de kitters to be on 10.5 hour skedul, eben if dat means we haz to wakee de beans at 3:00 in de mornin!! REALLY!! So when we tries to lick ur eyeballs at de 2:45 in de morning dark time, iz really cuz scyenz sez it is for de best. So dat means u should get out de beds rite away, git to de kitchen, an' feed de kitters. No pokees!! No lookin' at de clock, glarin at de poor starving kitter an' goin back to seepynighttimes!! Mannster an' Binks stress dis is very important. So u beans shud implement dis immediately! Dat is all! Willie out!

yes, this has definitely become one of my all-time favorite "letters from willie!" too cute - and great job writing what he psychic-ly sent to you! :lol:
 
:lol: :lol: :lol: @ Willie's memo to the beans! I'm sure all the LL kitties would have to agree.

:shock: :shock: On the 39 this morning!! Congrats on the reducie Willie!

Hope you got some BTB zzzzz's Christie and have a great day with your crazy kitties!
 
Re: 2/11 Willie +12 42/39, +12.5~55 AMPS 63 (+13.25)

Libby and Lucy said:
way to go, Willie!

People don't need to sleep in just because it's Saturday. :roll:

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

ROCK ON, WILLIS!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
:lol: :lol: :lol: sorry Willie de pokees is necessary if you're going to pull stunts like you did this morning
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top