2/11 Tonka AMPS 182, PMPS 239, +2 178, +5.5 187

Status
Not open for further replies.

jmalasiuk

Member Since 2014
Well, Tonka's first day on a reduced dose (2.0 from 2.25, which was knocking him down just a bit too far for my comfort levels since I can't monitor him during the day). Looks like we're past nadir for the evening, and while he got below 180, I figured that he' drop at least a bit more than that since he was dropping to the low 50s or lower on 2.25 units. It's possible that he missed a touch of his insulin though (he flinched just as I was finishing pushing in the plunger tonight), so we'll see what tomorrow brings.
 
Hi Jordi -- I'm a "newbie oldie"...that is, my sugarplum Gobbles, went OTJ in May 2013, then decided to join "Team Sugar" last week. I think reducing the dose was a really good idea...looks like a good, old-fashioned bounce yesterday. Lovely, healthy blue this morning -- I hope he stays in healthy, albeit not too low, numbers :D
 
Hi Jordi -- I'm a "newbie oldie"...that is, my sugarplum Gobbles, went OTJ in May 2013, then decided to join "Team Sugar" last week. I think reducing the dose was a really good idea...looks like a good, old-fashioned bounce yesterday. Lovely, healthy blue this morning -- I hope he stays in healthy, albeit not too low, numbers :D
Thanks, I hope so too. Having him keep hitting the lower end of the healthy scale was just too nerve wracking when I'm home so little during the days. Hopefully now that he doesn't rebound so much as he had been he'll start sticking more to the higher greens and lower blues, That's be nice, eh?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top