2/11 Tigger AMPS 524, PMPS 448 (ketones 0.8)

Moms2Tigger&Blu

Member Since 2018
Is this possibly a combo of the missed shot and a huge bounce? Tigger was blue for like 36 hours straight, and he hadn't seen much action prior to that. 524 seems higher than just a missed shot. Poor baby, he was feeling soooo good all weekend too. Blues make him playful as a kitten again. I can't believe my girlfriend and I communicated so poorly. But I guess I'm glad it was the first time since he was dx'd and we could have accidentally both shot him rather than no shot. That would have been way worse!
 
It probably is a combination bounce/no shot. Tigger will come back down. Don't be hard on yourself. Stuff happens. :bighug::bighug:
Thank you, I needed to hear that. His shot times have taken over our lives lol. We had so much going on that we had to shoot late and eventually miss and I felt terrible. He barely notices so I feel ok., but still, so emotional about taking the best care possible of my baby.
 
Theresa helps me with Leo. He has been diabetic since 2015. We made a simple spreadsheet, and we print copies. For each item of interest (feeding, insulin, or medicine), we write it on the sheet with the time. Then when that item is given, we go back to the sheet and put a checkmark next to it. No more mistakes. And both of us can be on different schedules. Especially helpful when you are really tired.
Leo's spreadsheet.jpg
 
I thought about a check-off list in the beginning but we were so crazy vigilant we never needed it. Now we are not so scared we're going to kill him every night I think we got too comfortable. I will look into printing out a spreadsheet. It will help with his Miralax too which is the only thing the GF can not seem to remember!
 
We are over 3 years into this with Leo. We have had near-mistakes, and the spreadsheet checklist has helped us a lot. Even when I'm real tired, I am very careful with dosing. The checklist only gets a check mark after I apply insulin, or a med.
 
Miscommunication happens. Get a system in place that helps to prevent it. Like Jeff's or a simple notebook, date, AMPS or PMPS, time, units shot. Then everyone should be on the same page.
 
Back
Top