2/11 Steve AMPS 312

Status
Not open for further replies.

Allie

Member Since 2011
Well he likes to keep me guessing. I haven't updated the spreadsheet, but I did a few mid-cycle measurements last night. All were in the three hundreds. I started to think maybe we had a fur shot, but then his BG was only 312 this AM I'd expect it higher if there were no dose. Now I'm wondering if my insulin is going bad (it's it doesn't expire until 2012). BUT, I'm betting if I send DH to the vet to get new insulin that todays numbers (on old insulin) will be great! Murphy's law...haha...I'm starting to think murphy was a drunk optimist. :lol:


It will be interesting to see what the PMPS brings.

For the good news: Steve ate nearly a 1/2 can of FF Beef Classic this AM with NO Salmon dust sprinkled on top. Baby Steps. :smile:
 
Isn't it fun when you can finally out manuver the cat? Glad he has branched out in the food department. It doesn't seem like the insulin would be going bad yet. Maybe it's just time for a little tweak to the dose.
 
Sue,
Tweak up or down? Yesterday and earlier in the week we were thinking maybe starting a tweak down. Based on yesterday's numbers I'm thinking a tweak up. Of course, I could be wrong and actually have had a fur shot....who knows. Right now I'm going to hold course for at least a few more shots.
 
Allie, if you can get a daytime curve in this weekend, it will probably give us a clearer picture of what is happening and a better idea of whether an up or down tweak. My idea was just a tweak - sometimes just a little change in insulin dose can mean a change in numbers -not sure if it should be up or down. Just thinking it was tweak time......
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top