2/11 Sabrina pm+5 hi amps 388 +6 347 +8 396

Status
Not open for further replies.

milfordcollector

Member Since 2012
Morning Everyone! Last night Sabrina's PMPS was 403, after jumping from +11 333. I fell asleep around 9:45(ET), was restless all night & got up around 2AM...Sabrina was laying on my bed all stretched out & didn't look very well. I took her downstairs & tested(3x's) & readings kept on coming up hi. I gave her about 1 1/2oz of food :? Not sure if that was the right thing to do, & brought her back up to my room. She seemed to settle down & slept with me for the rest of the night :smile: This morning her AMPS was 388 @ 8:30 & she drank more water than unusual. I normally add water to her canned food when feeding her. When BG's are that high, should I have done things differently? I guess I'm still trying to fine tune my regiment nailbite_smile Well, today's another day.....Enjoy Cindy & Sabrina :dizcat
 
Re: 2/11 Sabrina AMPS 388 after PM +5 "HI" last night

I'm guessing that Sabrina did some bouncing off those blues yesterday, but I'm bumping your condo for more experienced eyes. This morning it looks like she's working on breaking that bounce. I hope she's feeling better!!
 
Re: 2/11 Sabrina AMPS 388 after PM +5 "HI" last night

Cindy

Amy is right...she's just bouncing off those blues.

I think Sabrina could use a bit more insulin. IF you can keep up the testing as you have been....especially those nighttime tests, I suggest you take her up to 1.25u tonight unless she comes down into low blue (100) or green today.
 
Re: 2/11 Sabrina AMPS 388 after PM +5 "HI" last night +6 347

Hi marje! I had to go out for a few hours....came back @ tested @ +6 347. I think I will try 1.25U tonight if her #s stay high. I was going to do a curve tomorrow but should I wait til Thursday confused_cat Supposedly have a vet appt that day so they can do the "professional" curve but I'm still arguing about that one....don't want to piss them off because they are the only pactice in our area that accepts a payment plan, but I have to let them know if I increase the dose nailbite_smile I just feel so bad for Sabrina! :cry: Again, I'll keep everyone posted Cindy & Sabrina cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 2/11 Sabrina AMPS 388 after PM +5 "HI" last night

Afternoon................fyi, I can view my recent posts but can not access any of the forums @ this point, even using the alternate IP address......I know the company who does the web host screwed up badly.....If anyone can get to the tech forum, please inform them I can't access :sad: Thanks, Cindy & Sabrina(milfordcollector) cat_pet_icon
 
Cindy

We're all having the same issue and the webmaster is working on it.

I understand your concern about your vet but your vet works for YOU. If you do a curve or mini curve tomorrow, then you can take the SS into the vet on Thursday and show it to her and tell her you feel this is more accurate because Sabrina is not stressed at home. You are getting real time data. There is no way I would let a vet talk me into doing a curve in the office when I'm hometesting. I don't leave my cats at the vet, though, and it would scare Gracie to death to be there all day. Just taking her for a brief exam raises her BG.

You should also know that when they do "professional" curves, they generally prick their ears with an 18g needle. They do not typically use the little lancets we do. There is just no way I'd let them do it.

I think her numbers alone are plenty enough for them to see why you increased the dose. Take the TR protocol to the vet and remind her it's the only protocol based on scientific research on cats on lantus and it has been published in a veterinary journal.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top