2.11 Rufus AMPS 474, + 7 439, PMPS 465

Status
Not open for further replies.
I’m with you, that’s the right attitude, you have to find the humor in the situation (and there’s always a good bit of that if you’re looking for it). ;)
For real though, do you think I should back down to 5 units? Seemed to have better numbers on 5 and when he got a partial shot.
 
For real though, do you think I should back down to 5 units? Seemed to have better numbers on 5 and when he got a partial shot.

No, I think that was a coincidence. Because Lantus is a depot insulin, what you shoot right now isn’t apparent in the numbers immediately after, rather it’s a cumulative thing and the numbers you see are reflective of what’s been happening the past several cycles. This is why we hold a dose for 6-8 cycles, because you won’t really know what is happening until the depot stabilizes.
 
I need a cat whisperer to tell him that the sooner you get in the blues, the less vet visits and possibly less ear poking there will be! :p
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top