2/11 Pants AMPS 386, +2.5 310 but 210 manual

Christina&Pants

Member Since 2025
Previous post

I'm about ready to find an etsy witch to dispell whatever curses are on me :banghead: I'm still very sick... No longer running a fever but I still feel awful. Even though I tested negative for Flu A, B, RSV, and Covid, all my symptoms are consistent with Flu.

Pant's BG has been running extremely high, and I thought Monday maybe I had a furshot, but I know for certain every shot since has gone in. I had lowered his gabapentin dose to make it easier on him to take so many liquid meds that he hates, so I thought maybe it was due to pain and raised the gaba again. I bumped up insulin to 2 units. I made sure he doesnt get a crumb of extra kibble. nothing made a difference. I kept beating myself up over dropping the vial, thinking that might be the cause. After spiraling for a big about maybe his tooth is going septic or something, I decided to attempt a manual test. I had a lot of difficulty attempting a manual relion test before, especially due to the lancing device, so that was the last thing I wanted to attempt. Ditching the lancing device and pushing the needle manually seemed to be the right move, though it took a little for the blood to flow. I finally managed my first successfully prick and manual test this time.

The result was 210 compared his sensor reading of 310. :facepalm: Great... so throw a sensor on the fritz onto the pile. I will update BG data when I feel up to it. It's going to be mostly inaccurate 300s the past few days...

CBC results at the vet are still doing whacky things as well, I don't quite know what to make of it. RBC is up, but hematocrit is still trending down... fingers crossed that his darbepoetin comes in soon and does some good, we're still waiting on it. At least he still seems like he's feeling okay.
 
Thank you so much! I was going to ask about this!!

I'm going to continue to be pretty minimal posting updates the next few weeks, we're waiting on lab tests to come back. Auburn Vet Med told me not to make any tweaks to his insulin until they tell me to do so and review all his results. He got a bad tooth out, an ultrasound, a spleen sample, and a bone marrow biopsy and he's been recovering well -- well enough to look me in the eyes and then rip off his libre with his teeth
 
Back
Top