Kelly
One thing that caught my eye was you said you would contact the vet about getting a new vial. Just want to be sure you are getting the vials from the pharmacy, right? We have had some members that their vet put insulin in a separate vial for them and that is a no-no. I'm assuming you just meant to get another script.
The other thing is I wouldn't have held the last dose so long. Once he had six cycles to clear the bounce, if he wasn't back in good numbers, it would have been best to increase the dose. If he doesn't come down tomorrow into blue, I'd increase the dose Thursday morning.
How much depends on what he does. If he's still seeing above 300 for nadirs, I'd increase 0.5u; if he sees some yellow nadirs, you would increase by 0.25u.