2/11 Oliver AMPS 320 + 2 322 PMPS 426 +3 425 +5 352

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 2/11 Oliver AMPS 320 + 2 322

I hope that Oliver gives you a lovely surf with this new dose, and I hope that this new dose brings down those pinks for you both. Hang in there. It WILL happen. Try and have a good day.
 
Hi Kelly,

I'm just going to add the link from your other thread today about the Lantus and your vial maybe not being good anymore. It's important information that might be handy for people who are wanting to help you.

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=113584

It sounds like it might be possible that the Lantus isn't being as effective as it should be. hard to know. If you get new insulin and compare then it might become obvious whether or not this vial is bad.

the other things that can cause BGs to rise include pancreatitis, infection, dental issues (like gum inflammation.) Can Oliver get into any other food - any dry food, for example?

You could try to take a peek in his mouth and see if you see any red around his gumlines.

Is he eating and drinking and behaving normally?
 
Kelly

One thing that caught my eye was you said you would contact the vet about getting a new vial. Just want to be sure you are getting the vials from the pharmacy, right? We have had some members that their vet put insulin in a separate vial for them and that is a no-no. I'm assuming you just meant to get another script.

The other thing is I wouldn't have held the last dose so long. Once he had six cycles to clear the bounce, if he wasn't back in good numbers, it would have been best to increase the dose. If he doesn't come down tomorrow into blue, I'd increase the dose Thursday morning.

How much depends on what he does. If he's still seeing above 300 for nadirs, I'd increase 0.5u; if he sees some yellow nadirs, you would increase by 0.25u.
 
Yes it was just for a new script!
I do have another cat that does get a very lil bit of dry food, Oliver is never really interested in it. But I guess it could be possible he is being sneaky.
I will keep an eye on that. Have to hide it better.
I just really think these syringes I got aren't it for us here. Hair is super long did shave a few areas but, its hard to get it to the scalp and to find it now after the fact. LOL Skin is thin, as well as HE is thin and boney now since RX. IDK BLAH POO UGH.... confused_cat
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top