2/11 Muffin amps 92 +3 91 +5 91 +7.5 94

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne&Muffin (GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday

2/10 Recap:
amps 133 shot 1 drop
+3 60
+4 48 Fed LC
+5 77
+7.5 101
pmps 100 shot 1 drop
+2.75 79
+4.25 86


Good Morning LL! Yesterday Muffin had a great day, especially considering we skipped her shot the night before. I had been toying with the idea of bumping her back up to .1u to try and level her out and get rid of those mid blue preshots, but then she dropped below 50 for the third time on 1 drop. So then I was toying with the idea of starting a trial, but after gathering some opinions from the wonderful folks here, we will hold this dose a while longer. I hope Muffin will very clearly tell/show me when she's ready for that.

This morning was another poke fest to get blood for amps. I got myself pretty good one of the times, and since it wouldn't immediately stop bleeding, Muffin amps 92, Bean 102. :lol: She also cried when I gave the shot. She's been doing that occasionally, and I just can't figure out what I'm doing differently those times. After first breffis, Muffin and I had a lovey session, complete with purrs and rolling around. (Her, not me. :lol: ) So it seems I'm forgiven already.
 
Re: 2/11 Muffin amps 92 Bean 102

Morning Anne ~O) ~O) ~O)

excellent BG's for you! I do that too, times when I end up poking myself too. Fun to see how we compare... :lol: It is a very nice start for Muffin today. Surf well little one. very nice on the lovey session. I so love those. Have a great day today.
 
Re: 2/11 Muffin amps 92 Bean 102

LOL that you tested yourself after testing Muffin. I never thought to do that...maybe next time I manage to get myself and Trix at the same time, I'll do that, too!

I posted this over in Rusty's condo today, too...lately Trix has also been really jumpy with her shots, too. For some reason, I'm hitting owie spots almost every time. Fortunately, I've been able to move to a new spot with virtually no reaction from her, which is so weird because it's probably about a quarter inch away from the owie spot. I think the LL kitties are teaming up and finding new ways to keep their beans guessing!

Have a great day, Anne!
 
Re: 2/11 Muffin amps 92 Bean 102

Hi guys,

I agree with Amy: they have the "winter doldrums" and are trying to find ways to enliven shot time :lol: . I think that you are smart to hold your tiny dose a little longer. Better that than having to start over again if Muffin falters.

Have a fine day, Anne. Thanks for visiting us.

Ella & Rusty

p.s. Muffin gets to surf in the lagoon, but you have to stay on shore. Maybe you'll be able to stick your toe in later.
 
Re: 2/11 Muffin amps 92 +3 91 Bean 102

+3 91 Can't get much flatter than that!

Michelle - Surfing well so far, thanks!

Amy - I actually saw your post in Ella's condo - thanks for the info. I'll have to try a completely different side of the scruff and see if that helps.

Rhiannon - That was before breakfast! :lol: Thanks for visiting.

Ella - Maybe that's all it is. :lol: :lol: :lol: I hope I get to join Muffin in the lagoon!
 
Re: 2/11 Muffin amps 92 +3 91 Bean 102

Surfing Queen today. Smart choice stick w/ it a little longer.

Trying to post again, really weird last time. I got to a message from Rebecca w/ no FDMB headers, just a window w/ the message!
 
Re: 2/11 Muffin amps 92 +3 91 Bean 102

I got the same message, and the links to supposedly get to the Board kept going around like a tape loop. I'm going to take a break for a while. I was able to pull this thread up again, however. Weird.

Ella
 
Re: 2/11 Muffin amps 92 +3 91 Bean 102

Great numbers for you both. And I just have to :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: that Muffin's is better! ;-) ;-) ;-)
 
+5 91 +7.5 94 Flat as a pancake today. I've been having the same problem with the board as Ella and Ann. And in all fairness, Marje, I didn't get an insulin shot! ;-) :lol: :lol:
 
What a lovely flat day for Muffin! I guess she heard you threatening that you wanted her to be flatter. Too funny on the bean check!

I just got on, I was looping until now too.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top