2/11 Mo - AMPS 436, +6 353, PMPS 313 - Guess who got into my cereal last night?

katy and mo (GA)

Member Since 2020
Previous post

So last night when I got home from work, I poured myself a bowl of cereal and turned around to get the milk out of the fridge and GUESS WHO STARTED EATING MY CEREAL?? I quickly rushed and grabbed whatever was in his mouth but I don't know how much he ate. AND it was chocolate cereal :facepalm: So guess who's not feeling that great today?? You guessed it, Mo. We are going to test him at +6 and see if he has come down. Like I said in yesterday's post, we are only testing 4x a day at the moment, just for the sanity of everyone involved until we start to get into the blues and greens. But I did poke around his tummy and he isn't sore so that's good :)

Oooooohhhh wellllll, this teaches me not to leave my cereal unattended on the dining table....o_O

Hope you're all having a wonderful day! :bighug:
 
lol, Mo, stay out of your mama beans cereal!

And sorry if this has been asked before but can you move around when you get your mid-day test? Like one day get a +2, another day get a +7, etc.? If your schedule doesn't allow it, I get it but it just helps to have tests at different times to get a fuller picture of the cycle - kind like how you are getting tests at different times in the PM cycle.
 
lol, Mo, stay out of your mama beans cereal!

And sorry if this has been asked before but can you move around when you get your mid-day test? Like one day get a +2, another day get a +7, etc.? If your schedule doesn't allow it, I get it but it just helps to have tests at different times to get a fuller picture of the cycle - kind like how you are getting tests at different times in the PM cycle.
Yes, we certainly can move around the times during the day. We just thought that +6 would give us a better idea of where his lowest point is. Happy to switch it up though :)
 
Silly kitty. That's crazy he would eat cereal. Nadirs can move around so getting mid cycle tests at different times is a good idea.
Awesome, I will test him at a different time tomorrow :)

He has come down some more. Hopefully that cereal will soon be out of his system! What a silly guy.

We will do another day of 4.75u as we weren't able to see what his BGL would be today due to the cereal.
 
Last edited:
I would probably take him up to 5u tomorrow morning. Unless for some reason he gave you a blue or green in the night.
You haven't seen anything lower than 280 ish. Holding on to a dose that isn't getting him into healthy numbers can, in some cats, quickly lead to glucose toxicity, which leaves you chasing a dose. Timely dose changes keeps you ahead of that and you should see BG improving. You have room to take him up in the dose.

The cereal would be in and out of his system pretty quick. It probably aborted his pm cycle which gave rise to the higher amps the following morning, a bit like what happens if we feed too much high carb when we are manipulating the curve, or if we give some HC because we cannot monitor and they are running a bit low for comfort.
 
I would probably take him up to 5u tomorrow morning. Unless for some reason he gave you a blue or green in the night.
You haven't seen anything lower than 280 ish. Holding on to a dose that isn't getting him into healthy numbers can, in some cats, quickly lead to glucose toxicity, which leaves you chasing a dose. Timely dose changes keeps you ahead of that and you should see BG improving. You have room to take him up in the dose.

The cereal would be in and out of his system pretty quick. It probably aborted his pm cycle which gave rise to the higher amps the following morning, a bit like what happens if we feed too much high carb when we are manipulating the curve, or if we give some HC because we cannot monitor and they are running a bit low for comfort.
That's a very good point. Ok, we will put him up to 5 units tomorrow morning, thank you :)
 
Oh these kitties are so sly and swift too! Luci is bold like that...she'll eat any unguarded food...she loves to jump on the counter after I've made toast - hoping that I've left the butter out! Yes, she's a big fan of sweeping the container off into the floor, hoping she'll get a few licks before I run in to remove the mess...she'll also lick the butter knife if it's within reach...

She and Mo must be in the same 'Bad Kitty Club'... whew! It's a fulltime job staying ahead of them isn't it?

Have a great day!
 
Oh these kitties are so sly and swift too! Luci is bold like that...she'll eat any unguarded food...she loves to jump on the counter after I've made toast - hoping that I've left the butter out! Yes, she's a big fan of sweeping the container off into the floor, hoping she'll get a few licks before I run in to remove the mess...she'll also lick the butter knife if it's within reach...

She and Mo must be in the same 'Bad Kitty Club'... whew! It's a fulltime job staying ahead of them isn't it?

Have a great day!
ooooOOOOooo yes my boy loves to lick butter or cheese off knives....they're definitely in the naughty club hehe.
 
Back
Top