2/11 Milo AMPS 370 +8.5 266.PMPS 280

Status
Not open for further replies.
That's one thing I really like about Lev, the +8 is probably pretty close to his nadir, so if you can't get home until then, it's still a good test to get. Today is Milo's 6th cycle on 2.5U. You could think about increasing to 2.75 u either tonight or tomorrow. Here's the relevant part of the protocol:
Increasing the dose:
  • Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
    • if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
    • when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
  • After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
  • After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.
 
I think I'm going to stick with the 2.5 tonight and tomorrrow morning. I can test more often both cycles, then if no significant changes will increase tomorrow night.
 
In Sami's condo you wrote:
I never knew that about the food. Guess our 230 am feeding is gone. :)

Another of the joys of Levemir is the later nadir. You want to limit the amount of food fed after nadir, but with a later nadir, that means you can feed a bit later in the cycle. With Neko, that means I can feed her a snack at +9. Looks like Milo would be fine with a feed up to +8. Don't want to deprive our kitties!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top