2/11 Mannie PMPS 366, +4 86, +4.5 88, +5 98, +6 90, +8 149

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ( @-) @-) + ~O) ~O) = :-D ), and Happy Furday!

I heard the other day that Starbucks is marketing a new 30 oz size for their espresso. :shock: :shock: :shock: - omg - 30oz??? I'd float away....

2/10 Condo

2/10 RECAP:
fed mini meals @ ps, +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: BG Chicken 3%, FF EMedley Turkey Florentine 10%, PM CYCLE: Merrick's Grammie's Pot Pie 8%, FF Beef Feast w/ gravy 18%, FF EMedley Turkey Florentine 10%
amps 280: 2.25Fu: 9th cycle on this dose + 1.4 ml clavamox
+2 214
+3 137 fed 10 % MC
+4 108
+5.5 89 fed 10 % MC
+6 90 fed 10 % MC
+10 87
+11 76
+12 58
pmps (+12.25) 63: 2.25Fu: 10th cycle on this dose + 1.4 ml clavamox, fed 8% LC/MC
+.5 49 fed 18% HC with gravy, and 1 drop karo
+1 61 fed 18% HC with gravy
+1.5 68 fed 18% HC with gravy
+2 71 fed 10 % MC
+2.5 73 fed 10 % MC
+3 71 fed 10 % MC
+3.5 66 fed 18% HC with gravy
+4 72 fed 8% LC/MC
+4.5 73 fed 8% LC/MC
+5 76 fed 8% LC/MC
+5.5 73 fed 8% LC/MC
+6 82 fed 8% LC/MC
+8 107
amps 394: 2.25Fu: 9th cycle on this dose + 1.4 ml clavamox


Good Morning everyone! WOW sums up yesterday fairly well. It was for all intent and purposes a green morning, afternoon and evening for Mannie - I couldn't be more pleased, or happier for my big guy. PMPS was interesting: we ended up stalling, as +12 was down 20 points from his +11, definitely a significant falling number. He had a slight increase by +12.25 so I shot his normal dose. Loved the +.5 @ 49. :shock: I was able to keep him the the 60-70 range though his +6. :mrgreen: Of course we have bounced this morning - a 394 (blech, ugh, and yuck).After a day of green numbers I was not too surprised to see it. Come on down Mannie - maybe we can duplicate some of yesterday. What an awesome job it was. cat_pet_icon

Mannie is furry purry and full of "let's get this day rolling" attitude. Where does he get the energy? Of course after breffis was served he crashed on top of the nanner pile: contentment reigns supreme. It was a long day and night for him yesterday - he was such a good boy for all those tests. I had to laugh - when it got to about +3 last night each and every test after that was met with a huge visible sigh from him - yet he showed for each one, assumed the position and let me do my thing. He makes it all so easy.

For Mannie today is a day of rest. The nanners have all been arranged, 5 for the mattress, 1 for the pillow. Mannie 287, nanners 0. We should have some sun early on today - I hope to be able to give him some outdoor time before the rains hit later on.

MY FRIENDS! What's up??? Anybody got something they want to do? I am ready - FOR ANYTHING!! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 2/11 Mannie AMPS 394, +2 403

you know I heard about that Starbucks thing, what the heck are they charging for it? And wouldn't all that caffene kill a horse never mind a human? :lol:

Wow is right, what a great day Mannie, will there be a repeat soon?

Hope you guys have a grand Friday
 
Re: 2/11 Mannie AMPS 394, +2 403

WOW! :shock: What a banner day! Both cycles were awesome...and you did such a GREAT job Michelle! :thumbup
24 hours of those numbers...holy toledo! Hope you guys have a restful day today.... :YMHUG:
 
Re: 2/11 Mannie AMPS 394, +2 403

Hi Michelle, I was wondering when you were going to order the giant Starbucks White Mocha coffee drink!
:lol: I could not drink that much coffee at one time or maybe in the morning. I make four small cups in my auto drip, but it's not full size cups. What a day and night you had for Mannie! Amazing Mannie! I was wondering if you have a chart for all the different percentage carb foods, as you are a whiz with managing his numbers with the different percentage carbs. Have a nice day.

Mannie, I think you should have a day of rest today abd just lounge around; of course, if you want to do something fun, I am always game, says Maggie.
 
Re: 2/11 Mannie AMPS 394, +2 403

Hey Mannie. Wow, man, that was like a marathon! You up for chillaxin today? I'm feeling lots better. The vet smell is almost gone. I'll be over later.
Rusty


Hi Michelle, Hope you get some rest today, too!! Do you need that 30-oz espresso?? That's almost a quart!!!

Ella
 
Re: 2/11 Mannie AMPS 394, +2 403

Good Morning Nanner Mannie, the technicolor kitty. Nice bounce from yesterday's lovely numbers cept of course the low ones. Lets have a repeat but don't dive too quickly K? We are well aware of your diving skills.
 
Re: 2/11 Mannie AMPS 394, +2 403, +4 371

371 @ +4. and the bounce continues....

To all: SO TRUE on that Starbucks coffee thing - here is no way I could even begin to tackle that much coffee in one drink, and I consider myself a professional :lol: :lol: :lol: I wonder how many shots are in that thing. :shock: :shock: :o :roll: I can't remember the prices - must be high though... I can't imagine what that much caffeine would do to us humans... uhhhhhh, not for me!

Hi Barbara - and thanks. rainbow kitty indeed.... shesssh! OK Mannie - we all want a repeat, just skip the really low part.

Hi Iorwen - I am with you, way too much caffeine! and yes on hoping for a repeat - that would be so nice....

Hi Pat - great 24 hours - yes! I hope for a quiet day today - looks like it will be, but ya never know with this one. :roll:

Hi Ann - I can't drink that much either - even when I do go to that place that cup lasts for a while.... on the carb foods - I used to do that - keep a chart, but it just got too high maintenance, so I stopped. After all this time I more or less know how he'll react to a carb with the number he's posting - so --- I know have a shelf that is just Mannie's food, all labeled by the carb % (written on the can), so I don't have to think in the wee hours of the night or the morning, and can just grab what I know he needs. it seems to work.

hi Ella - uhhhhhh negative on the espresso.... no way could i drink that much all at once.... mine are by the cup - it may go on through the morning, as I really enjoy it but never all at once...

Hey Rusty! Chillaxin' sound so good! I am SO THERE! Come on over, and bring the gang, and any kitties that ant to come. May we could just take a mini road trip: chillaxin' while driving, eating on the road, niptinis in the cooler.... SWEET! we will figure it all out when you get here. ~~ Mannie

Maggie - you too! Rusty can pick you up on hid way here.... :-D :cool:
 
Re: 2/11 Mannie AMPS 394, +2 403, +4 371

I thought the 30oz was for frappacinos (spelling) and iced drinks? I could drink a 30oz tim hortons iced cap darnit.

The nanners have all been arranged, 5 for the mattress, 1 for the pillow.
Sweet. Mannie you rock.

I'm having a hard time with condo's today. Its like my brain is not able to focus due to lack of AM coffee. I am never getting my blood work done again ohmygod_smile

I don't know how your cats stand up for tests/sit down what ever. Maverick is on his back with his feet in the air in perfect belly rubbing position on the doggie bed. No way would he be as good as your guys are. I'm thinking claws would be involved.

What a nice run yesterday! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/11 Mannie AMPS 394, +2 403, +4 371

I think if I drank that much caffeine I would have a seizure or something. That's just plain scary!

Wow, Mannie! What a day you had yesterday! Michelle, I hope you can get some sleep today. 24 hrs of testing is a lot of cat naps and very little REM sleep. And Mannie, get down from there. Deny the bounce, buddy. You can do it!!

The sun is shining here and my boys are loving it. So am I...it feels so good warming my hair. I hope Mannie gets his outside time today.
 
Re: 2/11 Mannie AMPS 394, +2 403, +4 371

Absolutely incredible day for Mannie yesterday...great job and kudos to you both!!! Hope he clears this bounce soon.

I got my phone all programmed, etc...LOVE IT! Hope you've had time with yours.

I'm up for anything Mannie as long as I can get some gravy!!!
 
Re: 2/11 Mannie AMPS 394, +2 403, +4 371

What a day Mannie had yesterday!!! --Rainbow Boy will be bouncing a little today--We know he will show that he is the come back KID!!!-- :thumbup
Hope you have a beautiful Friday--Big Hugs from Us!!!

Mannie boy, Havent seen you in a bit--We misses you--Whatcha doing today?? Let us know Hugs Moonie :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/11 Mannie AMPS 394, +2 403, +4 371

Well look at who was painting beautiful rainbows yesterday....

go Mannie go!


Michele...take a day of rest.
 
Re: 2/11 Mannie AMPS 394, +2 403, +4 371

gorgeous day yesterday, take it easy today and come back down slowly, Mannie.

Have fun w/ the new phone, i doubt if either is n my future. We have really bad cell coverage here. Besides I spend way too much a month on strips to afford a data plan. :lol:

Mannie! Chillaxin is good, today I just wanna lay around. -- Tess
 
Re: 2/11 Mannie AMPS 394, +2 403, +4 371, +8 410

410 @ +8. oh boy.... not very pretty today. :roll:

Hi Ann - phone is fun - but I am till trying to figure it all out.... there is some green light that is flashing at me now - no clue what it is for. :lol: :lol: :lol: true on the data plan. aiyee - it's all so expensive. and yep on the strips... I hate to think what i spend on those on a yearly basis. scary thought. :shock:

Hi Beth - that he was... and yes on the day of rest. Mannie is - though I do wish he'd come down some.

Hi Roni - yesterday was so grand. painful to watch them bounce so. oh well - he'll be down soon.

Hey Marjorie - still playin' with the phone - got some of it done, more to do.... It is pretty darn cool though. My kid has the iPhone and discovered the other day that he can control the TV with his phone. :lol: :lol: I wonder if this one does that. omg!

Hi Violet - yeah - do you believe that and the coffee? no way - major caffeine buzz. :lol: :lol: : I keep telling him to deny the bounce. He just stares, head off the his bed - or the nanners. and yes - he did get his outside time today. He does love it outside - rolls in the grass. This morning he was rubbing his face on a moss covered section of the wall. :shock: weird, whatever floats your boat I guess. But moss?

Hi Georgia - Thx - We are working on it. :-D

Hi Karrie - the 30oz: is that for iced stuff? I dunno.... you might be right on that one - memory escapes me! wow in any case. Mannie is very good for tests - he just comes and sits on my lap - no fussing, no claws, only purrs, and an occasional sigh when he thinks i've poked once too often. He really does make it so easy. He may have to come and show Maverick how to assume the position. :lol: :lol:

Gracie? you need gravy? :shock: :shock: well come on over - I gots lots of that... if I can just find where my bean stored it. ~~ Mannie

Hey Moonie - I KNOW! We need to get together - come on over to my place - Rusty can picks you up and stuff. We are just chillaxin' and hanging out... HURRY! ~ Mannie

Tess - me too...... way too many pokies and stuff. SO come on up! I gots lots of fleece and stuff,, and a pitcher of niptinis, and a fireplace.... it we hang out some. See you ! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 2/11 Mannie AMPS 394, +2 403, +4 371, +8 410

Hi, Michelle.. what a great day for Mannie yesterday :thumbup
Healthy, healing #s! A bit of a bounce today.. but that is to be expected in the sugar dance ;-)
I bet you need some rest today! I hope you are enjoying your Friday & that it leads into a wonderful weekend.
 
Re: 2/11 Mannie AMPS 394, +2 403, +4 371, +8 410

good lord! what a day i missed yesterday!!!


small but useful hint...DO NOT try to google "funny banana pics" :shock:

was shocked when this pulled in the drive to pick binks up...looks like Mannie's got a new ride!

images
 
Re: 2/11 Mannie PMPS 366

400 @ +11
366 @ PMPS. well........... certainly not a day to "write home about" - major bounce mode for the Manster. I really hope he can break free of this tonight - we shall see. :-D

Weather has been alot of cold nothing today. Mannie so wanted to be out in it, so I let Mannie out anyways. Kitty nirvana! He spent so much time just checking the yard, rubbing this and that, and then horrors of horrors! :shock: :o an Intruder - cute tabby, a new one I had not seen before. It was so funny - no way was that cat to be in HIS yard, but he didn't want to fight either. so.... he'd let out these ear piercing guttural howls, advance a foot, and then just stare. This went on for about 10 minutes. kitty would retreat a few yards, Mannie would advance a few yards, until the intruder finally took off. No chase pursued. :shock: Instead he sat there and began to wash his face. Mission accomplished I guess. :lol: :lol: :cool:

Hi celi - love the new ride! :lol: :lol: guess that explains the new garage i saw him building yesterday. -- funny banana pics huh - guess I had better not try that... :lol:

Hi Nicole - that it was. It was so nice to find him in the healing range for so much of yesterday - what a treat, today's bounce is rather ugly, but oh well - I hope he can clear it tonight. and yep - it's been a laid back day today: small errands, tending to a few home fires, very low keys stuff. It's been nice. :-D And here it is friday night - pizza to be had - YAY!
 
Re: 2/11 Mannie PMPS 366

An intruder nailbite_smile @-) @-) @-) Mannie is the King of the yard too. Bet he told the civvies all about it after.

DO NOT try to google "funny banana pics"
This made me laugh out loud.

Greens Mannie, go for the Greens.
 
Re: 2/11 Mannie PMPS 366, +2 254

254 @ +2. YAY! We are clearing the bounce. Paws crossed anyways... :-D :-D :-D

Hi Lisa - so agreed, and perhaps once again he has read your post: the pink floor has been vacated!

Hi Karrie - I bet he did too. The whole time I was carrying him back inside there was this low rumble coming from deep within. Bet the civvies got an earful. :lol: :cool: and :-D greens would be good.
 
Re: 2/11 Mannie PMPS 366, +2 254

Yucky day for Mannie and not so great for Gracie. Glad Mannie is coming down...Gracie is going up. Looks like a quiet night here tonight. Hope you have a great evening and stay warm!
 
Re: 2/11 Mannie PMPS 366, +2 254

AND, the decent has started maybe you better put on the ~O). Mannie - nice and slow and easy kwim? K? Hope he listens. Just a gentle drop to a nice surf K? Have a good night. I'm trying to make all the arrangements to see my grandson swim in Sectionals at U of F next week. What a mess this is turning out to be. Oh well, just a bump in the road.
 
Re: 2/11 Mannie PMPS 366, +2 254

Mannie was just providing you with a day to relax in! Funny story about the latest intruder. You certainly get lots of visitors. Stu used to get visitors, too. I wonder if Rusty will. Right now the walkway to our back door has snow piled shoulder high, so it will be a while. Even the deer have taken to walking down the driveway instead of over the yard. The snow is so deep they simply can't get through! Have a great evening and enjoy your pizza. We decided that we ate so much at the humane society fund raiser that we didn't need to eat supper!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 2/11 Mannie PMPS 366, +2 254

Thanks marjorie - nasty day here, at least he is coming down some - not too bad for Gracie. Relax tonight!

Hi Barbara! Exciting times - sectionals! I hope it all works out and the arrangements that you need come through. It can be such a pain sometimes. No way would I want to miss it either. Good luck! and yes - just a bump int he road - wow sectionals - way cool for him! and thanks on Mannie - it's a good drop at +2, I hope he will just slide on down to a nice sustainable surf, not too low, not too high - not asking much huh. :-D :-D

Hi ella - too funny on the eating too much at the fundraiser! why not huh? I would too - and hey - then you don;t have to cook! Works for me. :-D :-D It was fun to watch him and that other kitty - once in a while he will take to one, lets them come on up to the house, may even let them inside. go figure! wow on the snow- That high????? OMG! and thanks - pizza coming up. I just LOVE pizza!
 
Re: 2/11 Mannie PMPS 366, +2 254

it's a good drop at +2, I hope he will just slide on down to a nice sustainable surf, not too low, not too high - not asking much huh.

Are you talking about Nanner Mannie? If you say so! k?
 
Re: 2/11 Mannie PMPS 366, +2 254

mannie's next guest...his dive instructor...

[youtube]fsB7MV0OaHE&feature=player_embedded[/youtube]
 
Re: 2/11 Mannie PMPS 366, +2 254, +3.5 89

89 @ +3.5 :shock: :shock: surely I should not have been surprised, this is Mannie after all. omg kitty! So - fed this with some 18%, swill check him at +4. I should have known when he is prancing in the kitchen that something is up - err, down as this case may be.

Hi Barbara - you called it! ~O) ~O) is now on... holy cow - what is that? 165 points in an hour and a half? oh my.... seems like I just did this last night. :lol:

Hi Celi - :lol: :lol: that would explain things!
 
Re: 2/11 Mannie PMPS 366, +2 254, +3.5 89

Almost a 300 point drop. When Mannie's pancreas kicks in, it really kicks in!

He told that intruder who's boss and now he's telling you.
 
Re: 2/11 Mannie PMPS 366, +2 254, +3.5 89, +4 86

86 @ +4, more 18%, test again @ +5 --- at least the 18% slowed things down.

Hi Sienne - no kidding. There is no doubt around here as to who runs the show.... Go Mannie!

Hi barb - :lol: :lol: :lol: that's what I said too, and retested - got an 85, guess it was for real. :shock: :shock:
 
Re: 2/11 Mannie PMPS 366, +2 254, +3.5 89, +4 86

Holy Cow! Talk about a rainbow kitty. When Mannie's done with his bouncing, he's done. ohmygod_smile Slow down there, buddy. Let's see some surfing now. And you wanted to increase his dose. :lol:
 
Re: 2/11 Mannie PMPS 366, +2 254, +3.5 89, +4 86

Guess you call this a rerun. Mannie didn't listen to the "slow nice and easy, slowly".
 
Re: 2/11 Mannie PMPS 366, +2 254, +3.5 89, +4 86, +4.5 88, +

88 @ +4.5 - fed 14%
98 @ +5 - did not feed this one, will test again @ +5.5

Hi Barbara - :lol: :lol: rerun indeed. I don't think the word slow is in his vocab. :-D

MJ - the best, as always. Love it - and that's my boy!

Hi Ele - that he is. King of the rainbow. :lol: -- I know - i was all set to increase this dose - guess he proved me wrong. I'm glad one of us in tune with things. :-D

Hi Marjorie - something else, isn't it. :shock: :cool: :-D
 
Re: 2/11 Mannie PMPS 366, +4 86, +4.5 88, +5 98, +6 90

90 @ +6, fed some LC to hold him until nadir, which should be soon. I am off for a nappus, and plan on cheking hims @ +8.
 
Re: 2/11 Mannie PMPS 366, +4 86, +4.5 88, +5 98, +6 90, +8 1

149 @ +8. back to the blues - what a night Mannie! Awesome job!

NI NI LL! I-) I-) I-) I-) I-) I-) I-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top