2/11 LT AMPS 168 +4 76 +4.75 62 +5.25 75

Suzanne Burton

Member Since 2019
I haven’t been here quite awhile due to personal health issues. However, LT threw up about 1/2 of his a.m. food at +3.75. There wasn’t a hairball present. I did a BG @ +4 and it’s a 76. Should I feed him a bit of food? Should I be worried that he’ll drop too low? He only gets 1-2 drops of Lantus.
 
A little bit of food wouldn't hurt, if it's been about 20 minutes. That'll give his tummy time to settle, I hope.

Hope you are better now. :bighug:
 
I haven’t been here quite awhile due to personal health issues. However, LT threw up about 1/2 of his a.m. food at +3.75. There wasn’t a hairball present. I did a BG @ +4 and it’s a 76. Should I feed him a bit of food? Should I be worried that he’ll drop too low? He only gets 1-2 drops of Lantus.

Sorry to hear about the puke...I'd sure feed him a little something - some LC to keep him surfing and hopefully it was just a scarf and barf issue?

Sorry to hear you're not feeling well! I sure hope that's a passing thing!! Feel better soon Suzanne!
 
Now that I've looked at the spreadsheet, is there a reason you aren't reducing? He's earned many reductions at this dose. It looks like too much insulin. I'm really worried about the trip to the 40's a few nights ago. :eek:
 
He is on a really small dose. We try to give the same every time, but sometimes it ends up being more which shoots him down into the scary numbers and sometimes it’s less and he ends up around 200. It’s such a small amount that it’s impossible to use the calipers. We are at a loss of how to do this better. :(
 
Can you do the single drop? Push hard on the plunger, put into the pen. Release the plunger pressure which is enough to vacuum up a drop. Especially if you aren't doing well and able to monitor as closely.
We can try, but in the past it takes his BG to 190s or low 200s.
 
Fed him 15 gems of his pate just now. He has dropped to a 62, so I’ll check again in 20 min to see if he comes up from the food.
 
Fed him 15 gram of his pate just now. He has dropped to a 62, so I’ll check again in 20 min to see if he comes up from the food. I gave MC gravy ready to go.
 
Back
Top