Squeaky and KT (GA)
Member Since 2011
Good afternoon World....yawn yawn...got about 2 hours sleep last night. Yesterday
pm+11 - 67
AMPS 91
+2.5 - 131
Had to feed that pm+11-67 to get him high enough to shoot. I reduced dose today by .25 because I need to focus on Nuisance today and knew I'd be at vet for a while. He's still acting silly scared of what's in that big crate in our bedroom at 'his' end of the house. I've had to give him shots and test on their kitchen eating table 'cos he's so jumpy to be in his regular spot. All P's in place tho'....
We made an emergency vet trip at 10pm last night with Nuisance afraid he was blocked again and bladder would burst, ended up he was so dehydrated they couldn't even find a vein, his eyes were sunk WAY into his head, he was so weak he couldn't stand but a few seconds. We had no $$ to take him in but THANKS to some AMAZING WONDERFUL LOVING PEOPLE HERE that said GO, WE'LL PAY - we went. They gave him subQ fluids - 325ml, said he wasn't blocked, just had no fluid to create pee. He did pee a little at 4:30 this morning but just drops and VERY VERY concentrated. I took him back to our regular vet this morning - they were able to raise a vein, he's on IV fluids right now. I'll pick him up later today as they want me to be able to watch him tonight, they're not staffed 24 hours. Please continue prayers, he's still a VERY VERY sick baby and Mama and Papa's very worried. DH is going thru paralysis attack after attack due to worry and stress...
BIG HUGE HUGS TO ALL!
pm+11 - 67
AMPS 91
+2.5 - 131
Had to feed that pm+11-67 to get him high enough to shoot. I reduced dose today by .25 because I need to focus on Nuisance today and knew I'd be at vet for a while. He's still acting silly scared of what's in that big crate in our bedroom at 'his' end of the house. I've had to give him shots and test on their kitchen eating table 'cos he's so jumpy to be in his regular spot. All P's in place tho'....
We made an emergency vet trip at 10pm last night with Nuisance afraid he was blocked again and bladder would burst, ended up he was so dehydrated they couldn't even find a vein, his eyes were sunk WAY into his head, he was so weak he couldn't stand but a few seconds. We had no $$ to take him in but THANKS to some AMAZING WONDERFUL LOVING PEOPLE HERE that said GO, WE'LL PAY - we went. They gave him subQ fluids - 325ml, said he wasn't blocked, just had no fluid to create pee. He did pee a little at 4:30 this morning but just drops and VERY VERY concentrated. I took him back to our regular vet this morning - they were able to raise a vein, he's on IV fluids right now. I'll pick him up later today as they want me to be able to watch him tonight, they're not staffed 24 hours. Please continue prayers, he's still a VERY VERY sick baby and Mama and Papa's very worried. DH is going thru paralysis attack after attack due to worry and stress...
BIG HUGE HUGS TO ALL!