2/11 KT pm+11-67 AMPS 91 Nuisance back in hospital

Status
Not open for further replies.

Squeaky and KT (GA)

Member Since 2011
Good afternoon World....yawn yawn...got about 2 hours sleep last night. Yesterday

pm+11 - 67
AMPS 91
+2.5 - 131

Had to feed that pm+11-67 to get him high enough to shoot. I reduced dose today by .25 because I need to focus on Nuisance today and knew I'd be at vet for a while. He's still acting silly scared of what's in that big crate in our bedroom at 'his' end of the house. I've had to give him shots and test on their kitchen eating table 'cos he's so jumpy to be in his regular spot. All P's in place tho'....

We made an emergency vet trip at 10pm last night with Nuisance afraid he was blocked again and bladder would burst, ended up he was so dehydrated they couldn't even find a vein, his eyes were sunk WAY into his head, he was so weak he couldn't stand but a few seconds. We had no $$ to take him in but THANKS to some AMAZING WONDERFUL LOVING PEOPLE HERE that said GO, WE'LL PAY - we went. They gave him subQ fluids - 325ml, said he wasn't blocked, just had no fluid to create pee. He did pee a little at 4:30 this morning but just drops and VERY VERY concentrated. I took him back to our regular vet this morning - they were able to raise a vein, he's on IV fluids right now. I'll pick him up later today as they want me to be able to watch him tonight, they're not staffed 24 hours. Please continue prayers, he's still a VERY VERY sick baby and Mama and Papa's very worried. DH is going thru paralysis attack after attack due to worry and stress...

BIG HUGE HUGS TO ALL!
 
(((((Lyresa)))))
What an ordeal, but how wonderful that you were able to get him in last night. We all want to say Thanks to those GREAT FRIENDS for their help. Will your vet send him home tonight with fluids for you to give?
We are sending all the healing vines we can find to Nuisance today and lots of strength and courage to you and your DH. I do so hope that DH's attacks will begin to subside.

In the meantime, KT is surfing in the lagoon. The LagoonMeister has his eye on him from the shore. Good call to reduce KT's dose, but remember that the numbers you see today will still be influenced by the previous dose. Surf safe, KT!

Lots of love and hugs,

Ella & Rusty
 
LL is a wonderful place. Be sure that they send you hame w/ pain meds and it may be a good idea to ask about sub-q fluids too. Hugs and scritches to all!
 
I am praying that your baby will get better. Saying a little prayer now for him. Hope the fluids help and he starts feeling better. Will be watching for updates.

Terri
 
Bless you heart!!
I've got the rosary going for all of you . Please be well. Lyresa, please remember to take some time to take care of you!!
I'm sure Nuisance will feel better being home and wrapped in all the love there. We're holding you all in the healing white light, and sending all the vines i can find.
xoxoxo
mary and ollie
 
Hi guys prayers for poor Nuisance so sorry for all you are going through, I hope he gets better soon!!!!! Healing vines and more healing vines being sent! Hope KT has some good numbers for you tonight! TAke care!
 
oh squeaky, sending huge vines to you nuisance and dh < i so idenify with him. when ruben is not well my whole left side goes numb and i loose vision. last bout i developed a twitch in my right hand. its scary.
the people here are beyond words the english language has come up with yet, gift, angels, miracles all seem small to how they make you feel inside. you and your kitties are worth recieving those things.
im not there but wrapping my arms around you and nuisance. holding you tight so you both feel safe and feel my warmth, love and good energy.
seeing the happy dance you'll do when things get better in my minds eye<manifesting it. lol ;-)
hang in the squeaky and take care of you too. i can tell your the thread that holds that family blanket together. be well, breath and think better feeling thoughts :YMHUG:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top