2/11 Govie amps 302/+8.5 48/+9 43/+9.5 104/ pmps 178/+1.75 193

Status
Not open for further replies.
Test every 20 minutes (now and until she is cming up without benefit of food), then test 1 hour after that.

Karo and HC should do the trick. The next snack (if numbers are above 50) can be LC. It's fairly late in the cycle - though each cat is different.

I can't stay. Happy pain meds are about to kick in.
 
Test every 20 minutes (now and until she is cming up without benefit of food), then test 1 hour after that.

Karo and HC should do the trick. The next snack (if numbers are above 50) can be LC. It's fairly late in the cycle - though each cat is different.

I can't stay. Happy pain meds are about to kick in.
Thank you
 
You can feed it to her if she'll eat it. I mix it in with gravy from the food forSquallie and he gobbles it up.
 
Sorry I missed the excitement today Karen! You may want to get one more test in at + 10 or so, make sure she is going up without food.

So under SLGS Govie earned a reduction back down to 1.5 units...that only took 5 cycles of 1.75U.
 
Sorry I missed the excitement today Karen! You may want to get one more test in at + 10 or so, make sure she is going up without food.

So under SLGS Govie earned a reduction back down to 1.5 units...that only took 5 cycles of 1.75U.
Okay Tracy should I give her a shot tonight or not she just got a 178 p.m. PS I did not shoot yet
 
It is up to you. Can you monitor tonight? I am not sure who will be here for you, I have to get myself to bed in about and hour or so.

I think she is going to bounce after that lime green. If you feel up to it - I would shoot the 1.5U
 
It is up to you. Can you monitor tonight? I am not sure who will be here for you, I have to get myself to bed in about and hour or so.

I think she is going to bounce after that lime green. If you feel up to it - I would shoot the 1.5U
Honestly I think I'm going to pass only because I don't have anymore high carb food bc 2moro is my last day here. And I don't have a vehicle if I would need to see a vet
 
Karen, I'm so sorry to have left you but when when I saw the 104 I figured you were over the worst. My older son sliced his hand open cooking dinner and I had to mop him up and convince him he needed to go get stiches.

Congratulations on the reduction. I agree with your decision to pass on tonight's shot, given the circumstances. I will try to check in on you guys in the morning and see how everything is going. I should also be around the rest of the night if you need help (no more sharp implements for my son, can't wait to see how many stitches he needed!).
 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top