Violet and Garland
Member Since 2011
2/8 condo
Well, we have been hanging out between 39-52 for the last few hours. I fed her LC during this bc I didnt want her to spike too high with a higher carb food. Shes fine. Running around with Connick.
At shot time her BG was 47. Now its 52. Shot time was 1 hour ago. I really dont want to skip but I dont feel comfortable shooting a 52. Last night I had a feeling this was going to happen overnight, so I chickened out and shot her a lower dose of 4u instead of 5u at PMPS.
How late is too late to shoot, or should I just expect to skip all together?
Well, we have been hanging out between 39-52 for the last few hours. I fed her LC during this bc I didnt want her to spike too high with a higher carb food. Shes fine. Running around with Connick.
At shot time her BG was 47. Now its 52. Shot time was 1 hour ago. I really dont want to skip but I dont feel comfortable shooting a 52. Last night I had a feeling this was going to happen overnight, so I chickened out and shot her a lower dose of 4u instead of 5u at PMPS.
How late is too late to shoot, or should I just expect to skip all together?