2/11 Garland AMBG 52 - skip PMPS 413

Status
Not open for further replies.

Violet and Garland

Member Since 2011
2/8 condo

~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O)

Well, we have been hanging out between 39-52 for the last few hours. I fed her LC during this bc I didnt want her to spike too high with a higher carb food. Shes fine. Running around with Connick.

At shot time her BG was 47. Now its 52. Shot time was 1 hour ago. I really dont want to skip but I dont feel comfortable shooting a 52. Last night I had a feeling this was going to happen overnight, so I chickened out and shot her a lower dose of 4u instead of 5u at PMPS.

How late is too late to shoot, or should I just expect to skip all together?
 
Re: 2/11 Garland AMBG 52 - skipped shot so far....

Go, Garland!! I prefer shooting in the 60s as well. Keep in mind, it's often the case that a dose change will take a cycle or so to catch up... so you might not see the effects of the dose decrease you did last night until tonight.

Have a great day!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/11 Garland AMBG 52 - skipped shot so far....

Miss Garland! Where ya goin'? You're getting a little too shallow there - don't hit those rocks!

Hugs Violet - you're got these dance steps down SO well.
 
Re: 2/11 Garland AMBG 52 - skipped shot so far....

wonderful that she's staying out of the high numbers!! now if she could just give you a high enough number that you felt ok shooting it . . .
 
Re: 2/11 Garland AMBG 52 - skipped shot so far....

Libby and Lucy said:
nice! how late does your schedule allow you to shoot?

I guess I can shoot anytime. But its getting kinda late isnt it?.... Its 2 hours past shot time 1030am and her BG is 55
 
Re: 2/11 Garland AMBG 52 - skipped shot so far....

Whoa! :mrgreen:

Your instincts last night were good!
Has Garland completely transitioned back to LC?
 
Re: 2/11 Garland AMBG 52 - skip +18 180

Yea, I just knew she was gonna go super low. I cant even explain it, I just knew. I was hoping my chicken shot of a lower dose last night would have kept her from the 30's though :shock:

She is pretty much off the HC as of yesterday. Yesterday she only got maybe half a FF can, and I dont have any intention of giving her any today, or here on out

+14 55
+15 60
+16 64 - ate lunch
+17 145
+18 180

Eek---- getting higher. I hate skipping shots :?
 
Re: 2/11 Garland AMBG 52 - skip +18 180

Sandy and Black Kitty said:
What are you thinking for dose tonight?

Not sure... what do you think? She was eating HC food mixed with her LC. Thats how the dose got so high to begin with, but now that she's on all LC I have no idea what a good dose would be...
 
Re: 2/11 Garland AMBG 52 - skip +18 180

I'm thinking 4.5u. . .
she may need further reductions pretty quick, however it's a balancing act - you don't want to reduce too quickly, based on her being ketone prone.
Will your schedule allow close monitoring for the next few days?
 
Ouch!

A good bit of that ugliness is a bounce off the 39.

I can appreciate how nerve jangling it is to suddenly find your kitty flying down the dosing ladder . . .
especially when you are at a dose north of 4u. . BCS? Stall? Skip? It's a tough call.
I've done my fair share of all 3. (check out BKs ss the week from 06/15/2009-06/28/2009 - crazy)

It won't be to long until you reach the right dose - one that let's you catch your breath again.
In the meantime, being that she is ketone prone, best to try and get some insulin on board with either a BCS or a stall. :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top