? 2/11 Frankie AMPS 381

Yes, with TR you increase the dose by 0.5U when nadirs are over 300. With no tests on the nights of 2/8 and 2/9, it's hard to say for sure that his nadirs have been over 300 but it looks like it.
You could go up to 1.5U tonight, but you want to get a before bed test every night since many cats go lower at night and bounce in the day.

With Lantus nadirs are typically around +4 or +5, though many cats have earlier or later nadirs. Also, nadirs can and do move around. In bounce clearing cycles, nadirs can be later. Sometimes as late as the end of the cycle.
 
Yes, with TR you increase the dose by 0.5U when nadirs are over 300. With no tests on the nights of 2/8 and 2/9, it's hard to say for sure that his nadirs have been over 300 but it looks like it.
You could go up to 1.5U tonight, but you want to get a before bed test every night since many cats go lower at night and bounce in the day.

With Lantus nadirs are typically around +4 or +5, though many cats have earlier or later nadirs. Also, nadirs can and do move around. In bounce clearing cycles, nadirs can be later. Sometimes as late as the end of the cycle.
They don’t make it easy for us do they?
 
Good. Add TR to your signature and spreadsheet. Go up to 1.5. Nadir varies from cat to cat and can be anywhere from +4 to the end of the cycle although typically mid cycle.
 
Back
Top