2/11 D'Artagnan amps 240 First Curve- Questions

Status
Not open for further replies.

mococo

Member Since 2011
I'm new, and today is our first day doing a curve. We need to wait a few days to get the fuzz on a regular eating schedule and into tinned food, and then to get us better at home testing so we could do it without a huge production.

He's on 1un Lantus/bid, and we're using a Freestyle Lite for testing. When he was first diagnosed, he was at 425, and after the initial switch to tinned food, he dropped to 330.

Here is what we've seen:
amps- 240
+3- 205
+6- 200

I don't have enough experience with the curve to get an idea of what a normal curve looks like. What kind of slope or ranges should I anticipate in a curve?

Thanks so much!
 
Hi, welcome to Lantus Land :YMHUG:
Great job on testing & doing a curve.. a typical curve (in the sticky above) is like this:
Example of a typical curve:
+0 - PreShot number.
+1 - Usually higher than PreShot number because of the last shot wearing off. May see a food spike in this number.
+2 - Often similar to the PreShot number.
+3 - Lower than the PreShot number, onset has started.
+4 - Lower.
+5 - Lower.
+6 - Nadir/Peak (the lowest number of cycle).
+7 - Surf (hang around the nadir number).
+8 - Slight rise.
+9 - Slight rise.
+10 - Rising.
+11 - Rising (may dip around +10 or +11).
+12 - PreShot number.

However, many times we see differently.
 
Welcome to Lantus Land.

If you've not already found them, the starred, notes at the top of the "Topics" section of this Board are a wealth of information about Lantus and it's use. You may be particularly interested in the dosing protocol that we use, the Tight Regulation Protocol.

If you are interested in posting here on a regular basis, and I hope that you are, you may want to set up a spreadsheet and link it to your signature. We are very numbers driven here and we share our test data with each other.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top