2/11 Cobb PMPS 225 +2 290 +7.75 133

Status
Not open for further replies.

Suzanne & Cobb(GA)

Member Since 2013
Yesterday

Well, I suppose it was bound to happen. My gut tells me that Cobb dipped into the green after that 104 last night and Mr. Liver caught on to what was going on.

But we had a good run. Three cycles of solid blue surfing.

I suppose this is a bounce - hopefully. Would you recommend I continue to hold this dose? Or since its been several cycles since we saw green, which is the goal, should I go ahead and increase?

~Suzanne
 
Re: 2/11 Cobb AMPS 254

Let's see what the numbers look like today. You don't want to increase if a bounce is breaking since the momentum of the numbers coming down coupled with the dose increase can cause a big drop. OTOH, this was a great several cycles and I'd hate to see Cobb lose momentum. In other words, it's a balancing act.
 
Re: 2/11 Cobb AMPS 254

What a wonderful run of blues yesterday!!! WTG, Cobb!!! Hoping that he gives you another run of these beautiful #s today. I'd listen to what Sienne says with regards to not increasing for at least today, and seeing what happens. It's true that it's a balancing act with FD, and it keeps you guessing. Hoping you're having a great day so far. Keep up the excellent work!
 
Re: 2/11 Cobb AMPS 254

Very nice several cycles there...and this isn't too bad of a bounce, either! I'd wait-n-see, too, but keep a close eye so - as Sienne says - Cobb maintains his momentum. This is where FD gets a little tricky, but Cobb will lead the way for you.

Have a great day, Suzanne!
 
Re: 2/11 Cobb AMPS 254 +2 284 +5 270

Hi there :cool:

That was one seriously serious blue wave Cobb caught! \M/

I agree with Sienne it's a balancing act.

You have to feel your way through it.
It will be interesting to see if the 284 turns out to be the peak of the bounce.
 
Re: 2/11 Cobb AMPS 254 +2 284 +5 270 +8.5 243

How nice to see Cobb only bounce to sunny yellow!! What a difference from not that long ago!

No dose advice from me other than what everyone else has said!
 
Re: 2/11 Cobb AMPS 254 +2 284 +5 270 +8.5 243 PMPS 225

Well, I'm hoping that 284 was the peak. How awesome would that be?

We're hunkered down for the night. Matt is at a hotel next to work. They're predicting like an inch of ice in Metro Atlanta, and something like 4 inches where we live. UGH! So it's me, Matty and Cobb for the time being.

We won't have to adjust Cobb's shot time this weekend. My niece's baptism has been postponed because her other grandmother broke her ankle and has to have surgery. But my sister told me I can't bring Cobb whenever we do go. It'll be sometime next month. My neighbor did volunteer how to learn how to do the shots. I think she could do it, but I don't think Cobb would let her test him. Do you think a reduced dose might be an option there for 2 shots - depending on how he's doing numbers wise at that time? No preshot test, reduced several units and then get back on track quickly? Curious as to your thoughts.
 
Re: 2/11 Cobb AMPS 254 +2 284 +5 270 +8.5 243 PMPS 225

If you have a month, could your neighbor come over enough times so Cobb would know her? Be wonderful if you'd have a back-up caregiver for whenever you might need one in the future

As for what to do then, I'd say we'd probably have to wait and see how he's doing. A lot can happen in a month!

Stay safe Suzanne and hope you don't lose power!
 
Re: 2/11 Cobb AMPS 254 +2 284 +5 270 +8.5 243 PMPS 225

Chris & China said:
If you have a month, could your neighbor come over enough times so Cobb would know her? Be wonderful if you'd have a back-up caregiver for whenever you might need one in the future

As for what to do then, I'd say we'd probably have to wait and see how he's doing. A lot can happen in a month!

Stay safe Suzanne and hope you don't lose power!
Yes, Matt and I are discussing that. I think since Cobb feels better, he probably won't be as ornery. And she used to give her husband shots for his Crohn's, so she's not a complete stranger like I was in handling a needle.

She has taken care of him before, as in checking his food and water when we've been out of town so she's not a complete stranger to him either.

We'll see. Depends if Matt can get off work. I'll talk to him about it tomorrow. I certainly hope we don't lose power. Our lines are buried in the neighborhood but not on the street coming to it. We do have a fireplace so if I absolutely had to, I guess we could use that, although we have no firewood, and I dislike making a fire without Matt here. Anyways...I'm sure it'll be fine. We are supposed to get the snow. The majority of the ice is supposed to be to the South and East. I just hope we aren't in the 6-10 inches of snow part of the forecast!!
 
Re: 2/11 Cobb AMPS 254 +2 284 +5 270 +8.5 243 PMPS 225

Here's hoping flat yellows leads back to blues again and that Cobb is just taking a rest cycle.

Cobb should be fine if your pet sitter gives him two reduced doses. That's the beauty of a larger depot! Just post for ideas on the dose a couple of days before you leave.

I'm glad Matt got a hotel this time. Paws crossed for less,snow and ice than forecast.
 
Re: 2/11 Cobb AMPS 254 +2 284 +5 270 +8.5 243 PMPS 225

i agree about the sitter - a reduced dose for a couple of shots will probably be fine.

hope you make it through the anticipated snow/ice ok. i've seen your area mentioned several times on the weather news.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top