2/11 Cinco AMPS 264 +2 122 +6 152 PMPS 249 +3 214

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Member Since 2011
2/10 Recap:
2.5 units bid
AMPS: 209
AM+2.75: 152
AM+6: 125
PMPS: 188
PM+5.5: 235

Yesterday's Condo

Sorry I'm so late to the party. I overslept this morning :o 'cause I stayed up after bowling making Valentine's Day cards that I had to get in to the mail today. Then I had a ton of errands to do (cat food, refill on eye drops for Cinco, etc.), which I sandwiched in between the am feedings and meds and the evening feedings and meds. Lots of running around. bcatrun_gif Didn't have time to do much else!

I'm feeling cautiously optimistic about this dose. No stinky pinkies (anti-jinx) in the past two days, and Cinco seems to be feeling pretty well. He was talking to himself this evening after dinner. :lol: Now I'm worried about messing it up tomorrow. My DILs are spending the week at Lake Tahoe with their ski group, and my DH is going up tomorrow to ski with them. He wants me to go along, to have a day of fun and relaxation (I don't ski, but gambling is one of my major vices). We'd leave right after giving Cinco his am shot and he assures me we could get back in time for the pm, but I'm nervous. I don't think he'll do anything silly while we're gone - like dive off a cliff, :shock: but what if we get stuck in traffic or hit a freak snow storm (the forecast is for a slight chance of flurries) and are late getting home? I don't want to mess up a good run just as we're making progress. On the other hand, I could really use the R&R. I'm torn. I told my DH I'd decide after I see how Cinco's doing tonight. Would I be terribly stupid and selfish to go?

The three nanners I ordered came today. I think I'm going to need to order at least one more. Harvey and Sasha fought over the first one. Minka about fell off Mark's desk with hers :lol: , and Cinco even spent five minutes licking and rubbing on one! He's asleep now with his head on it. I think everyone is going to need to have their own private nanner. :-D

Has anyone here tried the L-Lysine treats - Vetri-Lysine Plus for Cats? http://www.amazon.com/Vetri-Lysine-...hews/dp/B002ALE9RM/?tag=felinediabetesfdmb-20 I thought they might be a good alternative to putting another powder in their food - on top of the Allerplex and Forti Flora, and the Cosequin for Sasha. Any feedback?

Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 2/11 Cinco AMPS 264 +2 122 +6 152 PMPS 249

Thanks for your witty post, Tricia :lol: Too bad I missed the first one ;-) Sounds like you had a busy day too. I am on my way to bed...after one more test for a +4, we just did subqs at +3.

I'm glad that Cinco is showing some improvement in his BGs! I hear you on the not sure if you should leave. It's hard when they start to slide lower and you don't know what they will do :? . So I can't advise on it...I guess you will go with your gut. You can always leave out lots of fuds (even some MC?) but with all the kitters I guess that's hard unless he's isolated.

How is Harvey feeling? I hope better. Obviously good enought to fight for a nanner! It amazes me that all these kitties love them so. I've bought catnip toys before and only one of them (a mouse filled with catnip) got mauled like the nanner. Chyna licked the mouse till it was soaked...blech :? . I took the nanner out again today and Chyna slept with it. I took pics the past few days of her sleeping on it, and using it as a pillow sometimes :-D

I'm no good on the lysine treats since I just started using the powder myself :lol: . She doesn't seem to mind it, I mix it in with her cosequin, ALOH, scrub for CKD and fuds...I try not to mix too many at once but I'm only home for certain meals to do it so...I'm glad she eats it no fuss. Ok, I have to go brush my teeth and poke Chyna :shock: . Have a good night!
 
Awesome to see that blue! Looks like you are getting closer to a good dose. :-D

Why don't you skip his shot and take some time for yourself? I know it's hard but just legend you gave a fur shot. We did this two years ago so we could get some R&R and go to an annual golf tournament. It took her a couple cycles to get going again but she did. We're thinking about doing it in a couple weeks again depending on the weather.

If those chews would be for Cinco, too, I wouldn't give them to him. They have maltodextrin which is a sweetener. Some say that diabetics can have it but other articles I've read indicate diabetics should. It have it. I've looked at giving them to Tobey because he also gets allerplex and fiber but I just don't like all the ingredients. I mix the pure l-lysine powder in a syringe with a small amount of filtered water and syringe it. I asked the company if it's ok to give it like that and they said it was.

I hope you'll take some time for yourself, Tricia. FD shouldn't be about chaining ourselves to the house...gotta have fun!
 
Re: 2/11 Cinco PMPS 249 +3 214 +6 220

Hi Rachel. Harvey is doing well. I haven't seen him have any lb problems in a while, and he's still gobbling the pill pockets (knock on wood). He's got six more days on the AB. He's a pretty tough little guy, but Sasha, who is half his size, intimidates him, so she got the nanner. She eventually tired of it (once he backed off that took a lot of the fun out of it for her, I think) and he got it back, but then I took it away and gave it to Cinco. :lol: He's been sleeping with his head on it. :-D

I don't think the L-lysine has any taste or smell, as neither Minka nor Sasha seem to mind it. I just thought mixing too many powders in the same meal might change the consistency and make it less appealing. I won't give the treats to Cinco, but I may give them to Sasha and Minka now and then, just to change things up. Since they are 250 mg, maybe I'll give them one treat each and split a capsule between them.

Thanks, Marje, for the kind words. You are right that we can't chain ourselves to the house. We do get out, but we usually get a cat sitter or board Cinco and Minka (which makes Cinco really miserable). One day outings are more difficult, so we haven't been doing them. Cinco surfed yellow tonight and blue during the day, so I think I feel safe leaving him. If we get back too late to shoot, I'll just do as you suggest and count it as a fur shot. Mark assures me we'll get home on time. It's too bad we can't stay and have dinner with the ski group. We know them all very well. Unless Cinco give us a really wild AMPS, I guess I'm going! :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top