2/11 Bert AMPS 253 +1 390 +6 323

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 2/11 Bert AMPS 253

Good morning Kathy and yellow Bert kitty!

Very nice! If ur around for this cycle, a few extra checks would be very good!
Don't be afraid of the lower numbers - this is all a good thing!! As Martha would say :lol:
 
Re: 2/11 Bert AMPS 253

Yellow is a beautiful color for Bert to start the day with. You're doing great, Kathy! :smile:
 
Re: 2/11 Bert PMPS 343 +5 249

I am not sure what to think about my Berty boy confused_cat
 
Hi Kathy

looking at ur ss for the day, I think it may be a good idea to get +3 spotchecks in both cycles for tomorrow...glad to see u filled in the +6's in both cycles!

take a look at this link, from the stickie up above, "New to the Group", scroll down to the curve chart.

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=157

This is an example of what goes on during a 12 hour cycle. It may help to print it out for easier access.

When u get a lower than usual preshot number we usually ask for a +1 test, and go from there, +3 is almost always needed, as it is the "onset" hour, when the lantus kicks in.
+6 your nadir, although ECID (every cat is different) some kitties get their lowest number earlier, some at +6 and some later, so once in a while when u are home for a full 12 hour cycle, u can do what we call a "curve", that is a BG test every 2 or 3 hours, with those key times of +1, +3, +6 in there.

other hours later in the cycle - my personal favourites +9 and +11 just to fill in the blanks, and to see how Bert is doing as the dose is nearing the next cycle.

Please ask if u need help and suggestions, u can always add "Help" "advice needed" to ur subject line should u need it.

Hope ur doing well, despite the snow! :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top