2/11 Archie amps 48, +5 375

Status
Not open for further replies.

cmb

Member Since 2017
We had a bit of a scare this morning - When we tried to test he was so wiggly and wanting to eat food, it took 5 attempts. The first reading was 48, then we tested again and it was 109. Either way too low to shoot. But then at +5 he was at 375 - in the future, is there a way to give a shot at +6?
 
Yikes! That's a wake-up call, esp. on an AT2! Let's assume that first strip was just an error. I don't see a shot given for the previous evening on your spreadsheet, nor do I see any tests. Did something happen (petsitter giving shot?), or is that an error?

One method for getting back on track in this kind of situation is to do two 18-hr cycles. Shoot at what would be the +6 (18 hrs after the pm shot), then do the next shot at the usual am time, 18hrs later. It does tend to mess up the depot to do that, maybe even more than just skipping a single shot, so it's not done very often.
 
  • Like
Reactions: cmb
Yikes! That's a wake-up call, esp. on an AT2! Let's assume that first strip was just an error. I don't see a shot given for the previous evening on your spreadsheet, nor do I see any tests. Did something happen (petsitter giving shot?), or is that an error?

One method for getting back on track in this kind of situation is to do two 18-hr cycles. Shoot at what would be the +6 (18 hrs after the pm shot), then do the next shot at the usual am time, 18hrs later. It does tend to mess up the depot to do that, maybe even more than just skipping a single shot, so it's not done very often.
Sorry, I forgot to put pmps in spreadsheet - he was at 287 and we gave 2 units. We test with freestyle freedom lite (gotta change signature).
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top