2/11 Akane AMPS 337 +3.5 394, +6.5 297

Status
Not open for further replies.

dosgatos

Member Since 2010
Yesterday

Good morning..it is 6:25 in Japan.

Thank you, Sienne for the great tip! I was comparing the dose with a sample that contains insulin only, never thought of using coloured water! I will prepare it today.

Thank you, Jill. I am still waiting Monoject to arrive but I have BD 1/2 unit markings and now using it. I will hold the dose.
 
I can breathe with any numbers below 300..

I started to give him a bit of bioflavonoids in his food. A FD cat caregiver in Japan has recommended it to me as her cat's bgs seem to get lower with it. Has anyone have used it..?
Proanthozone
 
Mami

Ok, you've done the character-building hold-the-dose exercise... am impressed... but with those numbers, I think it may be time to raise, to like .5.. I am afraid too small a raise (the whiff theory) will only get homeostasized -- i.e., will be assimilated without change -- not bio-distinctive enough. But I will defer to Jill & some of the others here - they be wizards.

;)

Ilkka
 
good morning, mami!

i agree with Ilkka. i was under the mistaken notion you did not have syringes marked with half units when i suggested holding the dose. since you DO have half unit marked syringes, i would take the dose up to 0.5u tonight.

good luck with the increased dose!
 
Thank you Kathy for stopping by. Akane was impressed with Kitty's journey when he peeked at the ss..

Ilkka, Jill. Thanks! I will raise it to .5 tonight and monitor him. ("character-building"..? :roll: )
 
Thank you, Jill! I have a question. Sorry I did not seem to understand the idea well... Since he did drop to 87 with the current dose and now he seems to be slightly coming down, why need to raise the dose..?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top