2/10 Zener PMPS 415;+3 279;+6 354

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Zener had a better start this morning but is going the wrong way! :-x Looks like another dosecrease for tonight. He is feeling better, being on the budesonide (steroid for IBD) but he doesn't like to take it much. We have a compounded version as the vet said the tablet isn't absorbed as well or as consistently. Tillie, on the other hand, loves her tuna-flavored prednisolone. :lol: :lol: We are a little late in scheduling Zener's anal glad expression but should get that done this week.

OT: Anne got home just fine and I went to a meditation class. I was laying on the floor for an hour, which was very relaxing but I could hardly move to get up. :lol: :lol:

Thinking of ailing kitties and beans. Happy Monday, LL!
Liz
 
Re: 2/10 Zener AMPS 352;+4 398

Good morning guys! I hope Zener turns that silly pink around and slides! Good luck with the dosecrease tonight. Hopefully he will start to like the meds? Or at least resign himself to taking them...at least Tillie likes hers :lol:

I lay on the floor at home sometimes to stretch my back...or hug my cat ;-) And I have trouble getting up too :shock: :lol: Hope you have a good Monday :-D
 
Re: 2/10 Zener AMPS 352;+4 398

Good luck if you increase the dose tonight. I hate it when you have to give a kitty some medicine and they don't like to take it. I'm glad Anne got home safely.
 
Re: 2/10 Zener AMPS 352;+4 398

Hi Liz and Anne,
Good luck with the dosecrease.
I hope Zener turns around and slides down.
And I hope Zener will get used to taking the budesonide soon.
Lucy doesn't like having a syringe stuck in her mouth either no matter what it tastes like.
 
Re: 2/10 Zener AMPS 352;+3.5 396

Hey, Zener, the yellow is thataway! :arrow: Turn around, dude!

Ahhh, meds...a vary familiar subject around here. I don't have a single cat (out of four) that enjoys taking his or her meds, no matter how they are administered. Right now they are all on something, and some of them are on multiple meds. Never a dull moment here. :roll:

Glad Anne is home and you got some time to relax. Getting up from the floor gets harder and harder, doesn't it? Plus things make noises they never made before on the way down. :lol:
 
Re: 2/10 Zener AMPS 352;+3.5 396;+6 361

Hi guys,
Z Man is captain of the Pink Team today, but maybe will want to move down to the Yellow. Come on down Zener.

Good luck with the meds. At least Tillie is setting a good example. Now all Z has to do is heed it.

Glad you're home, Anne. Liz, maybe you need a meditation mat? I need a new knee.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 2/10 Zener PMPS 415

Oh Zener, let's work it down a few floors tonight shall we? I know the Canadian curling teams are wearing red and black (your colours) but I don't think they need a spare tonight.

I'm glad he's feeling a bit better on the steroid, it's doing the job. Neko and I are still working on taking her chicken flavored bupe well. She doesn't like having anything stuck in her mouth. Good luck on the dosecrease.

I lay down for a while today and couldn't get up either. But I had a 13 lb civie on my chest. :lol:
 
Re: 2/10 Zener PMPS 415

Hi Anne and Liz :-D

Zener..... that floor is no pace for a fine kitty like you to be hanging out. Best find the gang and get the ropes. Come on down!
 
Re: 2/10 Zener PMPS 415

Ok, Zener...that's more than high enough, young man!!! Good luck with the dosecrease...time to really start working it, Zener!

Have a great night, guys!
 
Re: 2/10 Zener PMPS 415;+3 279

Excuse me! Sweden are playing Canada tonight. :o Zener, head on down to blue, then you can root for Norway.
 
Re: 2/10 Zener PMPS 415;+3 279

Wendy&Neko said:
Excuse me! Sweden are playing Canada tonight. :o Zener, head on down to blue, then you can root for Norway.
:lol: :lol: :lol: We were watching the Sweden-Great Britain match. We have a hard time rooting against Canada. :-D
Liz
 
Re: 2/10 Zener PMPS 415;+3 279

Looks like Zener read his condo and turned it around. Hope he keeps sliding safely through the night.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top