2/10 Stu AMPS 306, PMPS 338; dose increased to 2.75

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: viewtopic.php?p=57215#p57215

Good Morning Everyone,

This is the 10th cycle of the 2.5 unit dose. Please have a look at Stu's SS and give advice or opinion about whether to increase his dose this evening to 2.75 units bid. As Libby suggests, I will see what happens today and unless it is unusual, I will increase this evening. I'll be able to get a BG test at +2 this morning, but then not until the mid to late afternoon. Thank you all so much for watching Stu!! He is doing all normal things.

Ella (in haste)
 
Re: 2/10 Stu AMPS 306 Dose increase this evening?

Hey Ella, I feel Libby's advice is always good..If you want to increase tonite & can be there, do it.
I know the frustration of crazy numbers..But Stu had some nice blues and I feel this doescrease may do it for you-
Paws & fingers crossed, you are doing such a good job!
 
Re: 2/10 Stu AMPS 306 Dose increase this evening?

Good luck with the increase as Libby says....doing good...keep up the good work Ella!
:razz:
 
Re: 2/10 Stu AMPS 306 Dose increase this evening?

Yeap, I would also go up. I'm sure he will hit more yellows and blue's then. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/10 Stu AMPS 306 Dose increase this evening?

Given that Libby is one of the most experienced beans on the Board, I would follow her recommendation. The people who are newer, do no have her eye to trends on SSs. Once you've have your spot check from later today, post your results and, as Libby suggested, if you need input, please let us know.
 
Re: 2/10 Stu AMPS 306, +9 322. Dose increase this evening?

Hi again everyone. High, flat numbers again today so I think that Stu's dose should be increased this evening by .25 (to 2.75) I wasn't able to get a nadir-time BG reading, but by +7 1/2 and +9 1/2 he was up in the pink again (after a high yellow 292 at +2). Thanks for all your advice and opinion so far, and if anyone strongly disagrees with raising his dose this evening (after 10 full cycles on 2.50 units), please post a reply before 7 P.M. EST. I'm sorry I couldn't post this message earlier, but my internet connection has been extremely slow this afternoon. Many, many thanks to you all!

Ella & Stu
 
Re: 2/10 Stu AMPS 306, +9 322. Dose increase this evening?

sounds like a plan to me Ella, the numbers are starting to improve, but there's room for more improvement :)
 
Re: 2/10 Stu AMPS 306, +9 322. Dose increase this evening?

Good luck with the increase Ella.
Sometimes it's just that little .25 that will make a break.
Max and I know that very well, increasing steadily up the ladder and then we saw some
light.
 
Re: 2/10 Stu AMPS 306, +9 322. Dose increase this evening?

Stu thanks you all for your help. PMPS is 338, so I raised the dose to 2.75. Here's hoping for really good numbers over the next few days!!!!
Ella sends thanks, too!

Ella & Stu
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top