? 2/10 Simon +9 67, + 10 69. PM dosing suggestions needed!

KarrieK

Member Since 2019
Simon's numbers went into the green 3 hours before his evening shot is due today (with no food influence) so I am wondering what I should give him this PM if he stays in the 60's range. Or, should I skip? Only 2 days ago I shot him the full dose when he was at 68 and he went too low a few hours later - had to give him a couple cans of HC to bring him back up. I would greatly appreciate some more experienced eyes looking at Simon's SS and giving me an opinion. Thank you!!
 
Simon's numbers went into the green 3 hours before his evening shot is due today (with no food influence) so I am wondering what I should give him this PM if he stays in the 60's range. Or, should I skip? Only 2 days ago I shot him the full dose when he was at 68 and he went too low a few hours later - had to give him a couple cans of HC to bring him back up. I would greatly appreciate some more experienced eyes looking at Simon's SS and giving me an opinion. Thank you!!

Could you add (copy/paste) your previous thread into the top of this one so we could see the history? Thanks :)
 
Could you add (copy/paste) your previous thread into the top of this one so we could see the history? Thanks :)[/QUOT

It is very long and there are 2 of them (as I didn't know I was limited to one) - should I still do it? Thank you.
 
Simon's numbers went into the green 3 hours before his evening shot is due today (with no food influence) so I am wondering what I should give him this PM if he stays in the 60's range. Or, should I skip? Only 2 days ago I shot him the full dose when he was at 68 and he went too low a few hours later - had to give him a couple cans of HC to bring him back up. I would greatly appreciate some more experienced eyes looking at Simon's SS and giving me an opinion. Thank you!!



It looks like the (68) was a reduced dose maybe ?.. It says 2.25 and not 2.5 ? It looks like the night before that thought you shot 2.5 after a PMPS of (69) and it was okay.

I would say if it takes that much HC food to bring him up...maybe you could feed him some MC food with his shot and then +1 or +2 to help him ride out his nadir?

Can read this Post on using food to manipulate the numbers
 
I am wondering what I should give him this PM if he stays in the 60's range. Or, should I skip?

It's just too early to say. You might want to get a +11.5 so you have a little time to get some opinions before it's time to shoot.

Simon could continue surfing awhile longer or he could go up quickly in the last 2 hours of the cycle. Only time will tell
 
He is 71 now. I will get a +11 1/2. If he's in the same range, should I give him a half dose?
 
It looks like the (68) was a reduced dose maybe ?.. It says 2.25 and not 2.5 ? It looks like the night before that thought you shot 2.5 after a PMPS of (69) and it was okay.

I would say if it takes that much HC food to bring him up...maybe you could feed him some MC food with his shot and then +1 or +2 to help him ride out his nadir?

Can read this Post on using food to manipulate the numbers
Thank you, that is interesting. He is still there (just tested 71) so will check him in half and hour then decide.
 
Looks like he’s flat and surfing along. :D With TR, we shoot low to stay low and flat.

Questions, can you monitor tonight? Do you have plenty of strips and high carb food? There are two problems with a reduced dose. One, the depot could mean the first part of the cycle behaves like it would if you had shot full dose. Second, a reduced dose will impact the depot going forward, and it’ll delay you finding out if he wants another reduction.

Have you ever looked at Chris’s China’s spreadsheet?
 
I cannot be sure of monitoring during the night, so I am tempted to skip in order to keep him safe. Last week there was a PMPS reading of 61 and I skipped, and then the next morning he was at 219. On top of everything else, I am probably doing the wrong dosing method but I don't want to have another spell like we had on Saturday, when he dropped to 38. Right now I really sound like a stressed out newbie, but I feel the best decision for us is to not risk him going too low overnight when I can't be giving him carbs to keep him safe.

I think I have looked at Chris's China's spreadsheet - been looking at a lot of them and realize that the ECID statement is so true.
 
Back
Top