2/10 Silver AMPS 184 +4=194 +7=191 +8=182 +10=155 PMPS 175 +5=178

Status
Not open for further replies.
So I think I’ve figured out what’s going on with him. Today all those yellows are the food hike trying to come down but later in the day when I gave him food at +9.5 it made for a higher preshot but less of a food hike with his smaller meal at PMPS. Also his +5 lower due to less of a food hike. Which does advocate for smaller meals throughout the day because it’s a better curve. However in my case due to the fact I can’t feed many meals during the week, I’m going to have lower preshots and higher during the day. Which is a good thing I think as it will keep him safe when I’m at work. I’ll just be faced with lower and lower preshots which may get scary to shoot.

But knowing he’s going up a good 100pts with his meal should be okay? That’s my logic anyways.
Nice start for Silver today. It will be interesting to see if your testing today shows this is what is going on with Silver. That could be what is happening.
 
Nice start for Silver today. It will be interesting to see if your testing today shows this is what is going on with Silver. That could be what is happening.
I think yesterday’s testing already did show that is what is happening. I’m not home much to test today.
 
That's good, the food spike has come back down again. Let's hope for blues all day. Hoping to hit green with this new dose.
 
I don’t know if this will be helpful, but I noticed with Hamilton that the closer we get to his correct dose, the shorter his food spikes last. He used to stay high past +4 and as we continued to increase it moved back to +3 and on good days he’s close to preshot by +2. I think your momma instincts have been spot on and your increase is just getting you closer to a happy place!
 
I don’t know if this will be helpful, but I noticed with Hamilton that the closer we get to his correct dose, the shorter his food spikes last. He used to stay high past +4 and as we continued to increase it moved back to +3 and on good days he’s close to preshot by +2. I think your momma instincts have been spot on and your increase is just getting you closer to a happy place!
Following my own instincts seems to work best.
 
Nobody knows your cat like you do. I can relate to the possible “frustrations” with input from board members. But, often times, the smallest tidbit that is offered in these discussions can lead to a breakthrough for you, or possibly, someone else. Silver is a great case for collaboration and I think sometimes your tone can be mistaken for dismissive. But I don’t get that from the few weeks of watching you. I get that you are trying to sort through contributions along with what you know about your Silver to make great choices.

I just want to encourage members to keep jumping in and offering perspective. If Juliet feels it’s not applicable to Silver and says so, it’s not a representation of your contribution, but instead a function of her understanding options. Let’s continue to support her and all our friends here.
 
Nobody knows your cat like you do. I can relate to the possible “frustrations” with input from board members. But, often times, the smallest tidbit that is offered in these discussions can lead to a breakthrough for you, or possibly, someone else. Silver is a great case for collaboration and I think sometimes your tone can be mistaken for dismissive. But I don’t get that from the few weeks of watching you. I get that you are trying to sort through contributions along with what you know about your Silver to make great choices.

I just want to encourage members to keep jumping in and offering perspective. If Juliet feels it’s not applicable to Silver and says so, it’s not a representation of your contribution, but instead a function of her understanding options. Let’s continue to support her and all our friends here.
Thank you Elizabeth. Although I think most have given up on us hence me having to make my own judgements. I think people tend to forget that we all come from very different cultures and countries and what is fine in one culture is offensive in another. Tone is certainly not interpreted correctly most of the time. I have given up trying to please everyone with how I phrase things. Silver is my only concern.
 
Nobody knows your cat like you do. I can relate to the possible “frustrations” with input from board members. But, often times, the smallest tidbit that is offered in these discussions can lead to a breakthrough for you, or possibly, someone else. Silver is a great case for collaboration and I think sometimes your tone can be mistaken for dismissive. But I don’t get that from the few weeks of watching you. I get that you are trying to sort through contributions along with what you know about your Silver to make great choices.

I just want to encourage members to keep jumping in and offering perspective. If Juliet feels it’s not applicable to Silver and says so, it’s not a representation of your contribution, but instead a function of her understanding options. Let’s continue to support her and all our friends here.

That's a great insightful post @Elizabeth B .

Totally agree.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top