2/10 Sarge AMPS 329 +10 195 PMPS 270

Status
Not open for further replies.

Alison & Sarge

Member Since 2014
Sarge is in the pink this morning but I'm not shocked. He was at 69 at +9.75 and 95 at PMPS last night. Knowing he was on the rise but still new at shooting green we went with a reduced dose. A little higher this morning is probably not a terrible thing since I won't be able to duck home to check on him until a little later today. It's going to be a busy day in the lab.

Now that Sarge is set for the day and the vet is open I need to call for Lobster. He is eating and drinking and seems happy but he has been throwing up everywhere about every 12 hours for the last 24. I have two suspects. The new case of food I opened in the last two days and his 2x daily antibiotic. I think my money on is the antibiotic. I wonder if 7 day's worth is all his sensitive tummy can take.

Happy Tuesday!!

2/8 condo
 
Luckily we made it to day eight so his vet said he could stop taking them and see if it helps. Her money is on the ABs too. If he doesn't improve in 24-36 hours I am to call back. Fingers crossed. There were no new piles when I got home. The real test will be later tonight a few hours after he has eaten dinner.
 
Maybe doling out his food in 1/4 portions spread out over at least an hour would diminish chances of a barf . . . I don't know, but if he were mine, i'd try it.

good luck!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top