Sarah and Sammy
Member Since 2020
Soo I havent been able to get a human meter just yet. :/ I don't know that I feel quite right about skipping Sammy's insulin dose when he is under 200 but I also feel uncertain about giving him .25 units when he seems to be naturally dropping during the day without insulin.. In the meantime, until I'm able to get a human meter should I be decreasing his dose? If so what would be the next step down?
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/2-4-sammy-amps-147-dont-know-what-to-do-next.225200/
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/2-4-sammy-amps-147-dont-know-what-to-do-next.225200/