Ozgood
Member Since 2014
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/2-9-ozgood-amps-364.132880/
Melanie- Julie is right about the repackaged insulin
Julie- We usually catch much lower numbers during the PM cycle. I just don't want to increase the dose and have him get too low at night. Perhaps we could increase the AM dose and leave the PM dose the same?
I had another thought about the lower numbers in the night. Oz eats quite frequently throughout the day. Probably every 3-4 hours; sometimes 2-3. When we test him in the night it has been about 7 hours since the last time he ate. I haven't researched how much eating can raise his BG, but of course it does raise it some. I'm kind of curious if that could be playing a role.
Melanie- Julie is right about the repackaged insulin
Julie- We usually catch much lower numbers during the PM cycle. I just don't want to increase the dose and have him get too low at night. Perhaps we could increase the AM dose and leave the PM dose the same?
I had another thought about the lower numbers in the night. Oz eats quite frequently throughout the day. Probably every 3-4 hours; sometimes 2-3. When we test him in the night it has been about 7 hours since the last time he ate. I haven't researched how much eating can raise his BG, but of course it does raise it some. I'm kind of curious if that could be playing a role.