2/10 Noni AMPS~418+3~277+4~185+7~50+7.50~65+9~131

Status
Not open for further replies.

asoolty

Member Since 2010
Good Morning LL,

Last Night

PMPS~243
+1~239
+3~149
+5~250
+8~356


AMPS~418
+3~277
+4~185
+7~50
+7.50~65
+9~131





Just got back from vetty trip, bad that her doctor was sick and left right before I got there, so we got Dr.Paula seeing her, she her old doctor but she was on vacation when the diagnose happened so Dr. Marie took the case from zero and she's excellent.

anyway we had an e-ray that showed water is getting back to the lungs so we are going to old lasix dose, 3x and see what Dr. Marie will say tomorrow or day after when she get back to work, the good news is no urine infection in the sample I took, but Dr. Paula was saying to keep the door open for her or keep LB near by because with lasix they have no control and when they have to do it they just have to do it right away ! :shock:

back to 3x Lasix for now, you can hear her heavy breathing already once we reduce the dose. and about drinking lots of water and keeping her head on the fountain 24 hour she said that she might be little dehydrated so try with water syringes couple of syringes every 1-2 hours. we also found hard stool in her x-ray every time not only this x-ray so she suggested to use hairball cat malt as she's diabetic and pumpkin might be too sweet.


thats all of our visit today, wishing you all a good day !


Previous Condo


http://208.131.143.77/FDMB/viewtopi...&sid=65bc5acfe545dd8e6235f2f5bdfe6fae#p950736
 
Re: 2/10 Noni AMPS~418+3~277

For what it's worth and not to go against what your vet says, but for constipation, most of us do not use hairball forumla for cats because they are not good for diabetics because of the sugars in them. Some people use plain canned pumkin (not the pumkin pie filling), and some people use baby food 100% squash. A lot of us have used 1/8 teaspoon of Miralax twice a day, for our cats, as well.

I hope you have a good day.
 
Re: 2/10 Noni AMPS~418+3~277

Ohh no sugar again ;/ she said use it only for 2-3 days .. but if its increase glucose lets see now I gave her an hour ago .. I will test and see ! we don't have canned pumpkin i searched every where and the kids foods your talking about is not available too, only the sweet one with fruits, but I will check, do you know which brand ?
 
Re: 2/10 Noni AMPS~418+3~277

btw I have some cat food with pumpkin can I use it instead ?
 
Re: 2/10 Noni AMPS~418+3~277

Look at the ingredients on the cat food with pumkin. It might be okay. Does it have grains in it?
When I went looking for the canned pumkin, I had to ask the grocer and even he didn't know where it was, but I finally found some in the organic (health food) section of the grocery store. The baby food is made by Beech Nut, but you may have other brands there. There should be some baby foods with vegetables, too, besides fruit. This is what mine looks like http://www.buythecase.net/product/8...&cagpspn=pla&gclid=CN-drozcq7UCFQSf4Aodi0cA7g
I have also used Lactulose before, when J.D. wouldn't eat the Miralax because I didn't let the crystals desolve enough
 
Re: 2/10 Noni AMPS~418+3~277

Yea I think we do have something like that, I will chick it out . So any flavor would go right ? And the amount I should give ??
 

Attachments

  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    91.2 KB · Views: 166
Re: 2/10 Noni AMPS~418+3~277+4~185

this is the one I have right now http://www.applaws.co.uk/cat_pouches.php


CHICKEN BREAST WITH PUMPKIN

APPLAWS Chicken Breast with Pumpkin is a 100% completely natural complementary pet food for adult cats that contains nothing more than the ingredients listed.

Composition:

Chicken Breast 50%, Chicken Broth 24%, Pumpkin 25%, Rice 1%.

Additives:

None.

Analytical Constituents:

Protein 12%, Crude Oils and Fats 0.3%, Crude Ash 0.5%, Crude Fibre 0.2%, Moisture 81%.

70g
 
Re: 2/10 Noni AMPS~418+3~277+4~185

As for the baby food, you just want squash, I think. That's all I've ever used to J.D.'s poo problems. Gerber and other brands also probably make baby food squash.

The cat food you listed does not have the nutrients cat's need, like taurine, added to it. And it has a little rice :-| .
I guess it would be okay (since the rice is only 1%) to be fed as a compliment to a regular cat food that has the nutrients she needs added in.
 
Re: 2/10 Noni AMPS~418+3~277+4~185

Your picture of Noni in the garden is so pretty. The mean cats don't go there, right? All of our grass is covered in snow.

I am working on putting weight back on J.D. too. I wish us both luck with getting our kitties to gain some weight ;-)
 
Re: 2/10 Noni AMPS~418+3~277+4~185

Hi Aseel. Nice to see that Noni has come down to a blue number for you this morning. Fingers crossed that she surfs there or maybe even the green. Sorry to hear that she has some water showing in her lungs. I hope taking her back to her old dose of Laxis clears that up for her. Happy that she doesn't have a UTI and hopefully Dr Marie will be able to help you determine her problem and begin treating it. That's a nice picture of Noni.

Have a great evening Noni.
 
Re: 2/10 Noni AMPS~418+3~277+4~185

Hi again Dyana, sorry I had some sleep since last night I couldn't and I had to wake up so early for the vet trip. anyway I will use this meanwhile . the hairball paste didn't show any high BG yet, I don't know if it show right a way or kick later. anyway they gave it to me from the vet pharmacy, not the one we find in grocery stores, dunno if this brand might be less in sugar or something.

The garden I took Noni too doesn't have any cats, dogs only and it was empty so NoNi took a short walk and pee too :-D hahaha she enjoyed the grass with the little yellow flowers and it was so sunny ..summer in I guess winter is over here.

I will try to feed her from that cat food and i will add Taurine and little OMIGA 3 , I think its some kind of treat not primary food , not sure.


Thank you John for visiting, sorry I didn't visit yet but I will surely do, hope Dr. Marie will call tomorrow and tell me otherwise (no fluid) but lets see. I will keep syringe giving water.
wishing you a good day and the kittens.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top