2/10 Moonie AMPS 63, PMPS 318 , 2 poos! Vet update

Status
Not open for further replies.

Roni and Moonie

Member Since 2009
Moonie really looked so bad last night, we really thought this was it..Stayed up all night.
DH slept on the floor with Moonie-I half slept & syringe fed her water every other hour...We were really scared & upset
This Morning She Ate some cat food :o She drank lots of water :shock: And seems so much better!!
We had a talk..I told her to start to fight, but if she cant-I understand
This am she ate FF cat food and drank all on her own & peed!! Thank You LL Prayers that again worked Magic--Will be back after vet--Keep prayers coming!!
 
Re: 2/10 Moonie AMPS 63 no shot-going to vet

(((Roni, Moonie & DH))) glad I caught you before leaving. So glad to hear Moonie is better and eating and peeing. Sending tons of healing vines, poo vines, prayers, and a good Vetty visit.
Lots of love and hugs from us.
 
Re: 2/10 Moonie AMPS 63 no shot-going to vet

Moonie, keep on rallying! Roni, I hope that the vetty visit goes well. Thinking of you all and sending prayers and positive thoughts.

Love and BIG HUGS

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 2/10 Moonie AMPS 63 no shot-going to vet

Sending more poo vines, direct from Detective Poo. I'm so glad she is feeling better! She is one tough kitty. Big hugs.
Liz
 
Re: 2/10 Moonie AMPS 63 no shot-going to vet

((((Roni Brad, Moonie)))
I laid in bed for an hour or more praying for you.
Poo vines and good vetty visit...
Feel better Moonie!
 
Re: 2/10 Moonie AMPS 63 no shot-going to vet

we are unbelievable manifesters here. and we all must be in w the big guy upstairs cause prayers tend to be heard here.
still sending massive healthy poo vines your way and peace and calm at the vets.
i am still amazed at the people i meet here, the love and devotion to our furry companions is an example the world should take.
fdmb are the people i want to surround my life with. caring loving and compassionate to all forms of life.
moonie you can do it!!! visualize the poo happening....
one more thing, squeaky always reminds me the importance of the happy dance, so in honor of moonie i'm gonna happy poo dance all over my house for you guys. :-D
 
Re: 2/10 Moonie AMPS 63 no shot-going to vet

:YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: cat_pet_icon cat_pet_icon cat_pet_icon I'm glad to hear that Moonie is feeling better this morning. Sending good vetty vines and lots of poo vines too.
 
Re: 2/10 Moonie AMPS 63 no shot-going to vet

Prayers for a good vetty visit, and sending poo vines as well. I am so happy that she was feeling better this morning.

(((Roni and Moonie))) hope you have a good day,
Kathie
 
Re: 2/10 Moonie AMPS 63 no shot-going to vet

I'm so glad she's feeling better this morning....tons-o-prayers and vines still coming your way!!!
 
Re: 2/10 Moonie AMPS 63 no shot-going to vet

Thinking of you and your dear sweet Moonie. (((Roni and Brad)))
I hope the update will be optimistic. cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 2/10 Moonie AMPS 63 no shot-going to vet

I'm so glad to hear Moonie is feeling a bit better this morning! Sending good vetty vines.
 
Re: 2/10 Moonie AMPS 63 no shot-going to vet

Blessing & Prayers to you all! Health vines, poo vines, even better appy vines to Moonie! HUGS HUGS HUGS SCRITCHES! LOVE!
 
Re: 2/10 Moonie AMPS 63 Vet update-she's OK

Thank you all so much for the Prayers & Vines and again they worked!!
Moonie is weak & dehydrated, constipated, and generally feeling lousy--Vet told us He wants her to eat & give her anything she will eat. She has not been eating so great the last week.

She will also be getting SubQ fluids everyday for 20 days, and I did it to her with vet in the office..
We will see if the fluids get any poo out of her, or else we will do enema possibly later today.
Dehydration can be a cause of constipation, but in addition I will be continuing to give her lactulose.
He wants us to make sure she poops after 3 days & do enema if necessary.
He really feels the fluids will help her..

He also gave me food syringes & said I should put her pepcid, prednisolone & food into the syringe & give that to her in addition--He really wants her to eat more...
So, she came home ate some FF beef, ff kitten fish, and some boars head turkey!! :mrgreen:

Hey, I didnt know if I was coming back here with or without her today after vet!
She was so so miserable last night.

Blessings to My Dearest LL Family--Love you more than words..Your Help is such a gifft..
and of course-Barb & Tuffy, who check on us every day!
Going out for a bit & then having a nap--Think I got maybe an hour or 2 sleep last night!
Hugs & Such Love from us!
 
Re: 2/10 Moonie AMPS 63 Vet update-she's OK

That's so good you got in to see the vet and Moonie is doing better than last night! It's always good to have a plan.

Sending you sweet dreams and visions of movement to Moonie!
 
Re: 2/10 Moonie AMPS 63 Vet update-she's OK

0061.gif
 
Re: 2/10 Moonie AMPS 63 Vet update-she's OK

I'm glad you got her in to the vetty. I bet the fluids help her a lot, and yay that she ate when you got back!!! Poo vines coming your way!!!!
 
Re: 2/10 Moonie AMPS 63 Vet update-she's OK

:YMHUG: :YMHUG: flip_cat flip_cat So glad to hear Moonie will be okay. Mags gets 100ml fluids daily. Hers was originally for the CRD and definitely helps her megacolon and poo. I think you will find the fluids really helpful to Moonie. They get used to it and really enjoy it. Sending big, big, big poo vines for Moonie. Good you're getting out and then nice nap. Hugs and love from us.
 
Re: 2/10 Moonie AMPS 63 Vet update-she's OK

Hi guys .. did not realize moonie was feeling so awful last night .. I'm glad to hear that she is doing better today .. ((hugs)) You take such good care of your girl ..
 
Re: 2/10 Moonie AMPS 63 Vet update-she's OK

Just getting caught up on everything. So happy things went well at the vet. Continued prayers to Moonie! Sending good appy vines! Hope you have a good Sunday cherish every day with your sweet baby!
 
Re: 2/10 Moonie AMPS 63 Vet update-she's OK

yay moonie- ruben poo'd last night and i was trying to visualize moonie going then i said i am pretty messed up in the head having lots of poo thoughts, then in the same thought, thought well at least im not the only one thinking of poo, def other people praying for moonie poo too :-D :lol: :-D .
i love us here.
come on moonie you can do it!!!!
 
Re: 2/10 Moonie AMPS 63 Vet update-she's OK

oh, Roni - I'm SO happy to hear she's doing better!! What a little fighter she is!!!

Hope you're able to get some rest today.

Prayers and Hugs -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Re: 2/10 Moonie AMPS 63 Vet update-she's OK

I'm glad she's better but still sending many healing vines her way. And lots of hugs and love for you all.
 
Re: 2/10 Moonie AMPS 63 Vet update-she's OK

glad you have a plan in place.
as always, sending positive thoughts...

(((((hugs)))))
 
Re: 2/10 Moonie AMPS 63, PMPS 318 Vet update

WE GOT 2 POOS!!!The sub Q fluids did help & she is eating !!
I will need ro get the hang of doing the fluids, it does really make a difference..Ha ha me who said I hope I never have to give her these fluids!! :? :cool:
She is sleeping now, but I never did..
Any suggestions about giving the fluids I would happily accept..looks like this is a 2 man job..so DH will be my vet asst! :lol: When he comes home from work we will do this..
Thanks for the LL power of Prayer..I so believe it works!!
Hugs & Love from us!!
 
I have no fluids advice...never done them before...but BEST NEWS EVER!!! Gosh, I cannot believe how excited I get about cat poo anymore....but it is SO worth it when we hear about it :-D :-D :-D !!!
 
Giving fluids is something that takes practice and finding what works best for you and Moonie. Two of my civvies needed fluids; one was generally cooperative, and the other was a drama queen. Here's hoping Moonie is not the latter. She did get much better about it though, and I could do it solo.

MJ
(felt weird lighting a candle in church for Moonie's poo tonight... :?)
 
Hurrah for double poos! :RAHCAT :RAHCAT

I'm glad the fluids seem to be working. That's something else to add to your skills but will be good to know.
 
So happy to read this update, Roni. You'll get the hang of giving fluids very quickly. Everyone who has used Marje's video has raved about it. Ni ni,

Love and BIG HUGS,

Ella & Rusty
 
oh poo news is always the best party_cat
good job moonie, i bet she will make the connection of the fluids making her feeling better.
you did good roni, good job. the devotion and compassion fills me with warmth. moonie is lucky, she knows it too, thats why she hangs in there, you dont quit so neither does she. cat_pet_icon
 
Yay for Poo and two Poos, one for good measure! :YMHUG: :YMHUG: dancing_cat dancing_cat So happy fpr you. The fluids make a big difference.
Marje's video is great. It explains in detail each step of the way.
 
yahoo for poo! :lol:

you can do the sub-q's roni. i know you can. heck, if i can do them... you can do them!
good luck. will be thinking about you and sending positive thoughts...
 
(((((Moonie + Roni + Brad))))) Yay for the Poos! O bet Moonie will be thrilled to have you
both administering to her....she will be so happy! She loves it when you are both near!!
Sending healing vines to Moone and good luck vines for the fluids. You can do it!
You both will be GREAT at it...I just know it!!
Hugs to you all!! :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top