2/10 Lucian +7/112 +8/88 +9/146 +10/229/shot

Status
Not open for further replies.

nckitties3

Member Since 2013
He actually let me sleep between these two tests. Baked food hasn't worked too well the last couple nights. :sad:
 
Re: 2/10 Lucian AMPS 243 +5.5/261

Oh how nice of Lucian :lol:

Lucian and Alska on the sundeck together again!! They are gonna be some tan boys!
 
Re: 2/10 Lucian AMPS 243 +5.5/261 MDPS 309 @+8.5,

Of course, he just had to go put on the tutu! :lol:

Even though yesterday didn't allow for 8 hr cycles, he seems to be back on it, just not at the right times. ohmygod_smile

I'm trying to move him to get back to the original shot times, so I can get to class next week, before WC cuts my checks for not doing what I am required to do. I just realized I should be going backwards, not forwards with the transition. It's closer going back to the original 8 hr schedule. Doh! ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 2/10 Lucian AMPS 243 +5.5/261 MDPS 309 @+8.5,

As my old party buddies used to say "I'll sleep when I'm dead!" Goodness knows, I won't get any with Lucian!
 
Re: 2/10 Lucian AMPS 243 +5.5/261 MDPS 309 @+8.5,

Who needs sleep when there's BG readings to take! :lol: I wonder if they did a survey of people on this board, how many sleep, uninterrupted, for 8 hours or more a night. @-) :smile:
 
Re: 2/10 Lucian MDPS 309 @+8.5, +6/132

Back at the pond! dancing_cat

8 hours? uninterrupted? How selfish can you get?!?! :lol: If I get 4, I check Lucian to see if he's breathing! :o
 
Re: 2/10 Lucian AMPS 243 +5.5/261 MDPS 309 @+8.5,

bunni9 said:
Who needs sleep when there's BG readings to take! :lol: I wonder if they did a survey of people on this board, how many sleep, uninterrupted, for 8 hours or more a night. @-) :smile:

What? You mean everyone doesn't get up a 3am to play poke-a-kitty? I've only been doing this for 2.5 years...
 
Re: 2/10 Lucian MDPS 309 @+8.5, +6/132 +7/112

Well, I thought I could shoot early and get back to his shot times................don't look to be the case tonight.

Luckily, my alarm clock has dual alarms and more times than I care to count, I have repeatedly set alarms thru the night. There have been times I was completely exhausted, but he was running low and I had to set every hour thru the night. Haven't had to do that in a while, thank goodness. Although I did go every 2 hrs for the 1st couple days on the PZI. I needed that data to try to figure out how it was effecting him. And now? that tells me nothing! :lol: He never does the same thing twice! :lol:
 
Re: 2/10 Lucian +6/132 +7/112 +8/88

Soooooooooooooo 8 hrs after his shot, when I would expect to shoot, he's at 88. :o Gonna be one of those nights. :YMSIGH:
 
Re: 2/10 Lucian +6/132 +7/112 +8/88 +9/146

And on his way up...........

Yeah, that 88 was pretty, just in the wrong place. ;-) He seems to be trying to stretch it out, just hasn't been able to hold it yet. Hopefully soon.
 
Re: 2/10 Lucian +6/132 +7/112 +8/88 +9/146

Pushing for a 10 hour cycle, but not quite a 12 yet? Lucian really seems to like the PZI. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 2/10 Lucian +6/132 +7/112 +8/88 +9/146

Jen, he has responded better to this than either Lantus or Lev. It gives me hope.
 
Re: 2/10 Lucian +6/132 +7/112 +8/88 +9/146

nckitties3 said:
Jen, he has responded better to this than either Lantus or Lev. It gives me hope.

I'm so glad to hear that. :smile: I've looked over his Lantus/Lev spreadsheets and it doesn't seem like they had quite enough OOMPH to push him down.
 
OK! +10 works today. :-D

Yeah, the Lantus was a disaster from the get go and the Lev was doing better for a few months then nothing. But wasn't hard for the Lev to show improvement, considering the Lantus. :o

The rest, as they say, is history, here we are!
 
Am I reading Lucian's SS correctly? :smile: Is he stretching out his cycle again? Some lovely blues he's got going there!
 
Yeah, you read it right, @+10 he was 169, so I went back to bed till noon which was +11.5, then shot.

Making today's condo...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top