2/10 Ivy Amps 264, +1 136 L, +2.75 Lo L= 99 C, +4 53, +7 254, +9 294, Pmps 400, +2 349, +4 291 L

Staci & Ivy

Member Since 2022
Yesterday
Amps 264
Good morning,
Last night was a bounce from yesterday’s drop to nice green and a very active cycle. Then of course she jumped up. Yellow start today.

Going to try TR again (heaven help me) and will update SS etc in a little bit, when I’m more awake. need more coffee :coffee::coffee:
Will give higher carbs tonight to keep her more safe, headed out to dinner.
She’s been doing much better with the itching situation since I changed her tee shirt to a tube top type of Libre covering. I stopped giving Zyrtec a week ago and will try to also stop the Seasonal Allergy drops to see if she’s ok without them as well in a few days. Would like to give her less if possible.
She does seem to have some type of allergies as she gets a little bit of a snotty nose and it can be a little crusty around her nose. (Has been fine since on meds). But will try without it. I can always add back if she needs it again. Could be more seasonal and we thought could help with her itching.
Let’s see what’s in store for today.
Safe cycles everyone. Enjoy your weekend :cat::cat:
 
Good morning Staci,
WowWow, Ivy is being a busy bee this morning ;););)
Already down to the beach!
Hope she moderates and stays in the nice beach range for the cycle.
Enjoy your dinner tonight! She's done well with the 12.5% meal before.
Have a wonderful day, Staci :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Good morning Staci,
WowWow, Ivy is being a busy bee this morning ;););)
Already down to the beach!
Hope she moderates and stays in the nice beach range for the cycle.
Enjoy your dinner tonight! She's done well with the 12.5% meal before.
Have a wonderful day, Staci :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Good morning, Kit, my girl is definitely looking for another beach day today. She’s working hard. :D
Hope all is going well in your house this morning. I assume Ivy and Mikan will meet up with Nestle for a beach day today.:D Hope you have a wonderful Saturday:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I'm cheering that you're going to try TR again. I didn't know you weren't on TR until I saw Marje's note of encouragement to you. I don't know the backstory about the first try, but you're so caring and meticulous that TR seems like a good choice.

Best wishes to you and Ivy for a great day and a nice dinner!
 
I'm cheering that you're going to try TR again. I didn't know you weren't on TR until I saw Marje's note of encouragement to you. I don't know the backstory about the first try, but you're so caring and meticulous that TR seems like a good choice.

Best wishes to you and Ivy for a great day and a nice dinner!
Thank you Lara. Yes first time wasn’t great. And it’s hard to pull Ivy up with carbs. Plus she takes her time to work a dose. So I’m very hesitant on many fronts… but we will give it a go and hope for the best!! Thanks so much for your sweet encouragement:):bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Yay, me too, I am happy that you're going to try TR again. With all the people who can help you here, all will go well. And you know Ivy so well now, things are different :bighug:
 
Thank you Lara. Yes first time wasn’t great. And it’s hard to pull Ivy up with carbs. Plus she takes her time to work a dose. So I’m very hesitant on many fronts… but we will give it a go and hope for the best!! Thanks so much for your sweet encouragement:):bighug::bighug::bighug:
To offer what I hope is a bit of encouragement based on my own experience, my cat River lived a gloriously long time because of the help I got here. But something we had to contend with is that if he stayed in the high numbers until he earned an increase, he'd be prone to getting a UTI. So, because we respect that Every Cat is Different (ECID) we had to tweak it so that he'd get increases a bit sooner - just in his case. Because of that, he did well, and we got marvellous help here getting him there.

So I'd say to gird your loins and give it another go. It took my cat River a while, like several years, but only because of having a lot of initial damage done to him by clueless vets who, among other things, told me not to test him for 3 weeks (!!!!) and actually pushed him into a hypo when I was pleading with them that he needed less insulin (!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!) - we, here, got him regulated and life was easier for everyone.
 
To offer what I hope is a bit of encouragement based on my own experience, my cat River lived a gloriously long time because of the help I got here. But something we had to contend with is that if he stayed in the high numbers until he earned an increase, he'd be prone to getting a UTI. So, because we respect that Every Cat is Different (ECID) we had to tweak it so that he'd get increases a bit sooner - just in his case. Because of that, he did well, and we got marvellous help here getting him there.

So I'd say to gird your loins and give it another go. It took my cat River a while, like several years, but only because of having a lot of initial damage done to him by clueless vets who, among other things, told me not to test him for 3 weeks (!!!!) and actually pushed him into a hypo when I was pleading with them that he needed less insulin (!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!) - we, here, got him regulated and life was easier for everyone.
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with River with me, Lara. I really appreciate that. I’m hoping that we have better success this go around with TR. I’m trying to push myself outside of my comfort zone and keeping her safe. Paws and everything crossed for this around :nailbiting::nailbiting:
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
She’s starting to like this dose! I’m glad you are trying TR. You won’t need to reduce until she drops below 40 so that will help her hold a dose that’s working for her longer. The better the dose is, the longer the duration she should theoretically get. But don’t tell her that’s our goal ;):woot:

On a different note regarding her snotty nose, we had this issue with Tobey last spring and our vet had us put one drop of saline in each nostril twice a day. It has really helped him. I know Ivy might not tolerate it but it might be worth a try.

Glad to see @Lara & Luciole (Lu) is checking in. We had quite a time with River but Lara was also very committed to trying different things :bighug:
 
She’s starting to like this dose! I’m glad you are trying TR. You won’t need to reduce until she drops below 40 so that will help her hold a dose that’s working for her longer. The better the dose is, the longer the duration she should theoretically get. But don’t tell her that’s our goal ;):woot:
Hi Marje, thanks. Fingers & paws crossed for success this time. Let’s tell Ivy to be a good girl and cooperate. ;)
She’s been so active in this dose suddenly. Very Interesting. Just wish she’d not lose duration or bounce so high after each set of nice lower bgs. :D
Yes, I will reduce if I see under 40 on a handheld meter check.
(Will be a nervous wreck going that low) :nailbiting:
I will check into saline drops. What a great idea. Any particular thing to use? Thanks for the tip!

It was so nice to meet Lara very recently. She seems to have had lots of experience!
Have a great weekend
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Staci,
Looks like another great AM cycle, just like yesterday's. ;)
Ivy is having more of these lately - her body must be liking it! Bummer to see her going up, but soon, she will get used to it and stays put!
Great job today!
Enjoy going out this evening! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Staci,
Looks like another great AM cycle, just like yesterday's. ;)
Ivy is having more of these lately - her body must be liking it! Bummer to see her going up, but soon, she will get used to it and stays put!
Great job today!
Enjoy going out this evening! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Thanks, Kit. she hasn’t learned yet from Mikan that she’s allowed to put her pink trampoline away. I’ll be happy when she learns I t’s not so much fun anymore. She does seem to be repeating her patterns, so that’s kind of interesting.
Hopefully she stays stable tonight and if she wants to get low, save it for me when I’m home tomorrow.

I hope you have a wonderful evening :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Marje, thanks. Fingers & paws crossed for success this time. Let’s tell Ivy to be a good girl and cooperate. ;)
She’s been so active in this dose suddenly. Very Interesting. Just wish she’d not lose duration or bounce so high after each set of nice lower bgs. :D
Yes, I will reduce if I see under 40 on a handheld meter check.
(Will be a nervous wreck going that low) :nailbiting:
I will check into saline drops. What a great idea. Any particular thing to use? Thanks for the tip!

It was so nice to meet Lara very recently. She seems to have had lots of experience!
Have a great weekend
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
My vet told me to use Systane preservative free, original eye drops as they are saline. They come in little vials because they have no preservatives. It does seem to help him quite a bit.

And yes on Lara :kiss::kiss::kiss:

I hope your date tonight is very fun!!!
 
Staci, I'll be watching this adventure with Ivy closely and hoping to learn along the way. I'm still a bit unsettled about all this and what it entails, so I'm hopeful I can get over that while seeing how you are doing with Ivy. I wish you two a good trek!
 
Hi Staci and Ivy

I was absent this meowning cause I had other things going on but looks like I caught on. First of all looks like Ivy had beezee meowning and headed straight for the beach. Happy she was there with Nestle and Mikan.
Also good luck with TR. When N and I were starting our journey and I had to decide which method I wanted to follow I was leaning more towards SLGS cause it wasn't as aggressive. However, some senior members convinced me to go with TR and am I ever glad they did. As scared as I was, I'm glad we chose this method as it helped him get into remission first time around. That being said I know you got this cause you're such a good mama to Ivy and you take wonderful care of her. Nestle, Peanut and I are cheering you both on!

I hope you enjoyed your weekly outing and dinner.

Have a peaceful night.

upload_2024-2-10_20-43-19.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-2-10_20-43-19.png
    upload_2024-2-10_20-43-19.png
    170.2 KB · Views: 363
Hi Staci and Ivy

I was absent this meowning cause I had other things going on but looks like I caught on. First of all looks like Ivy had beezee meowning and headed straight for the beach. Happy she was there with Nestle and Mikan.
Also good luck with TR. When N and I were starting our journey and I had to decide which method I wanted to follow I was leaning more towards SLGS cause it wasn't as aggressive. However, some senior members convinced me to go with TR and am I ever glad they did. As scared as I was, I'm glad we chose this method as it helped him get into remission first time around. That being said I know you got this cause you're such a good mama to Ivy and you take wonderful care of her. Nestle, Peanut and I are cheering you both on!

I hope you enjoyed your weekly outing and dinner.

Have a peaceful night.

View attachment 69130
Thanks for sharing this with me, Karolina. I had no idea. I am hopeful we can get her to a better place with the help around here!
Ivy and I really appreciate your care and friendship. Hugs to you, Nestle and Peanut :bighug::kiss::bighug:
 
Staci, I'll be watching this adventure with Ivy closely and hoping to learn along the way. I'm still a bit unsettled about all this and what it entails, so I'm hopeful I can get over that while seeing how you are doing with Ivy. I wish you two a good trek!
Thank you for the good wishes. We hope your journey is an easy one. You’ll get lots of support here :):bighug::)
 
Back
Top