Howiesmom
Member Since 2020
@Wendy&Neko
For anyone who is experienced with giving BCS (big chicken shot)...how frequently can you do it? Wendy gave me advice to give it on Sunday as his depot is just so large and his levels are dropping (acromegaly, IAA, 38 units BID). But how often can I do it? His nadir is normally between +10-12 and was 62 tonight. He is on cabergoline so am giving dose decreases if he drops below 70. So he clearly earned a reduction tonight to 35 units but was afraid that the reduction would still drop him pretty low tonight. I did the BCS anyway so I own my actions! But for future reference, it would be good to keep some recommended rules in mind (if those exist)! I also mixed in a little MC food in his supper, so I might have really screwed him up tonight!
For anyone who is experienced with giving BCS (big chicken shot)...how frequently can you do it? Wendy gave me advice to give it on Sunday as his depot is just so large and his levels are dropping (acromegaly, IAA, 38 units BID). But how often can I do it? His nadir is normally between +10-12 and was 62 tonight. He is on cabergoline so am giving dose decreases if he drops below 70. So he clearly earned a reduction tonight to 35 units but was afraid that the reduction would still drop him pretty low tonight. I did the BCS anyway so I own my actions! But for future reference, it would be good to keep some recommended rules in mind (if those exist)! I also mixed in a little MC food in his supper, so I might have really screwed him up tonight!