2/10 Gobbles PMPS 390 +5 187 +7 161

Status
Not open for further replies.

TheBowHuntress

Member Since 2012
Yesterday's Condo:
http://208.131.143.77/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=88711&sid=09bf8a0c726f447899bc850f1436964f

Well, after yesterday's gorgeous numbers, I (and I'm sure some of you others) seen this coming.

Question: As Gobbles' pancreas starts to heal and we see spurts of blues, greens (even low yellows), will we most likely see him clearing his bounces quicker and then (possibly) see him regulated? I He has been on the 1.75 U. dose since 1/29/13--so that's 13 days. I am studying his spreadsheet (I minimized the view, just to try to get a good look at the colors) and I am seeing that, while he is still bouncing, the bounces seem to be clearing quicker. I am looking back, starting on 1/8/13 (as that's the day I started testing more often, that's the day I started using a new meter, and a few days previously were possibly fur shots). It looks, to me, that he is slowly coming off his bounces in less time. For me though, it's kind of hard to interpret due to dose changes and withholding shots an hour or so. And love your opinions! We need to get this little sugar-brat regulated. And I'm up for a dose increase, if suggested.....

BTW, for being in the 400s this morning, he sure is acting like his pre-dx self: he was playing today (actually chasing a wad of paper and jumping in and out of empty cardboard boxes), not hiding--hanging out in the living room and up to his old tricks. What I mean is, he is not acting or showing symptoms of feeling bad.
 
Re: 2/10 Gobbles AMPS 407 +2 494 +6 399 ? bounces ?

The board is definitely a little quiet today...I'm sure someone who can answer your questions will be along soon. But it's so great to hear that Gobbles is playing and having a gold old time! I think, as they get used to the insulin, the higher numbers don't seem to bother them as much as when they first start out on the juice...at least that's been my observation. And it looks like Gobby is well on his way to clearing this bounce, too.

Have a great afternoon, Kat!!
 
Re: 2/10 Gobbles AMPS 407 +2 494 +6 399 ? bounces ?

Thanks Amy...I just wonder if I'm wrong in assuming that it must feel physically terrible to swing from those beautiful lows to those ugly reds! Obviously not, as you have pointed out that he seems to feel good, by the way he is acting. Thanks and have a wonderful Sunday :)
 
Re: 2/10 Gobbles AMPS 407 +2 494 +6 399 ? bounces ?

Kat

In terms of bouncing, ECID. Gobbles will stop bouncing on his own schedule and it's hard to predict when. And he can be regulated and still be bouncing. Gracie is considered regulated, but she still bounces.

If you've never looked at Mocha Jo's SS, then you should. It is amazing. On lantus, she bounced from July 31, 2009 until February 17, 2011, stopped bouncing literally overnight and was OTJ by March, 2011.

I've always thought that going up and down like that would alter the way they feel but I've rarely been able to tell the difference in Gracie's behavior when she's 300 or 30....but she doesn't normally go from one to the other in one cycle either.

So...put those patience pants back on and try not to focus on the bouncing. Just focus on the good numbers and good cycles. :-D
 
Re: 2/10 Gobbles AMPS 407 +2 494 +6 399 ? bounces ?

he's also surfing for longer before he starts his bounce. One of these days he'll just keep on surfing and totally forget to bounce. It's beautiful when that happens. :smile:

Also, by shooting low and on time, you helped him a lot. You can see that this bounce was not as high as some of the others. That's because you got the insulin in early enough to help keep him from zooming quite as far up. That should help him clear it faster too, because he doesn't have to bring the numbers down as far.
 
Re: 2/10 Gobbles AMPS 407 +2 494 +6 399 ? bounces ?

Thanks ladies :mrgreen: I gained a few pounds so haven't been wearing the patience pants.... :roll:
 
Re: 2/10 Gobbles PMPS 390

One size fits all...


It looks like the last time he bounced, it took two days? It cleared on the 5th cycle. Other times, it's taken longer than that. So maybe the process will take only a couple days this time?

Going all the way back to mid/late January, yes, the late shots muddy the water. Remember, a late shot "acts like" a reduced dose, so when you're looking at the spreadsheet, and trying to figure out what went on around the 22nd or 23rd and just after that, keep that in the back of your mind. Those cycles might be "wonky" due to the late shots.

Another thing is that the bounce this time, the numbers aren't as high as they were the last time, and the greens this time were actually lower numbers than the ones that seem to have caused the last bounce. So he went lower, but didn't bounce as high. That's a good thing, right?

Carl
 

Attachments

  • patience pants.jpg
    patience pants.jpg
    18.2 KB · Views: 196
Thanks for your interpretation Carl. I learned a lot from it. Well, his PMPS +5 was 187 & +7 161. So, right now, it seems he is clearing the bounce.
 
Re: 2/10 Gobbles AMPS 407 +2 494 +6 399 ? bounces ?

Marje and Gracie said:
And he can be regulated and still be bouncing.
If you've never looked at Mocha Jo's SS, then you should. It is amazing.
I don't understand what you said re: he can be regulated and still bouncing. How would I know he's regulated if he still is bouncing? I took a good look at Mocha Jo's SS -- Wow! She took her time getting there; her SS makes me feel better about Gobbles' numbers!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top