2/10 Cleo AMPS 444 +1 458 PMPS 353 +2 317

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi Delia!

I know you're worried about miss Cleo. How is she besides her blood sugar? We have the "5 P's" we ask about - Is she playful? purring? preening? peeing & pooping ok? Do you think she seems like she feels good?

I went back and have read through (again) the past several days of your posts, since the last vet appointment. Is she doing any more vomiting or is she eating the food ok? I understand completely why you're stumped about her blood sugar and the dose increases. She is still on a very reasonable dose, but it is a little puzzling why her blood sugar isn't improving much. I would've expected her to clear the bounce from those 2/7 blue numbers by yesterday. The only thing i'm noticing is that on 2/7 there were only 4 hours that she wasn't in pink numbers. If you hadn't happened to be home and catching those 4 hours, we wouldn't have known that she got into blue numbers. She's just not staying very long in normal numbers, so it would be very easy for her to be getting in better blood sugar numbers while you're at work or sleeping.

If she were mine, I think I'd hold the dose until this weekend and see if you can catch any more lower numbers when you're home.

What do you think about things?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top