Li & Bingley
Member Since 2022
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/11-28-bingley-amps-95-5-73.271264/
Hello! It's been a couple months since I last posted, mostly because Bingley's been tightly regulated and I felt like I had a handle on what to do. But now I'm unsure. His lowest dose was 1.75U before I decided to increase again in Dec 2022. We are now at 2.75, but his numbers have stayed relatively the same since his 1.75 dose. That is, mostly in the 80-90's, with smatterings of low 100's on one end, and low 70's on the other.
So now I'm perplexed! Why aren't his numbers moving? On on hand, I'm happy he's tightly regulated, and that I haven't been close to breaking out the hypo kit. On the other hand, I feel I should be more aggressive towards the goal of remission. Is remission still in the cards? Hold the dose or increase?
Any insight is appreciated!!
Hello! It's been a couple months since I last posted, mostly because Bingley's been tightly regulated and I felt like I had a handle on what to do. But now I'm unsure. His lowest dose was 1.75U before I decided to increase again in Dec 2022. We are now at 2.75, but his numbers have stayed relatively the same since his 1.75 dose. That is, mostly in the 80-90's, with smatterings of low 100's on one end, and low 70's on the other.
So now I'm perplexed! Why aren't his numbers moving? On on hand, I'm happy he's tightly regulated, and that I haven't been close to breaking out the hypo kit. On the other hand, I feel I should be more aggressive towards the goal of remission. Is remission still in the cards? Hold the dose or increase?
Any insight is appreciated!!

