Linda for Weezer
Member Since 2011
All is well in Weezer World.
Prayers for any in need of healing, strength and comfort today.
Yesterday’s Condo
Recap of yesterday
AMPS 218
+4 316
+8 221
+10 228
PMPS 186
+2 246
+4 298
+10 335
I was excited to see the PMPS last night, but blue turned into blech. Oh well, another decent night of sleep. I was planning to increase her dose to 14.5 this morning, but I guess she’s bouncing, so instead, she gets .5u R with the 14.25 Lantus.
Last night I noticed Weezer walking on her hocks, the front hocks. I’ve heard of neuropathy affecting the back legs often, but don’t remember hearing of anyone with just the front affected. Is this uncommon? I ordered some zobaline (Methylcobalamin).
Time again for my disclaimer. For those who haven’t been following Weezer’s story, her multiple conditions require much greater doses of insulin than kitties with “simple” diabetes and we are feeling our way through treatment plans. DO NOT try to use any information in this condo to guide your dosing decisions.
Wishing a kitty day for all, plenty of purrs, play, sunny spots and lots of love.
Prayers for any in need of healing, strength and comfort today.
Yesterday’s Condo
Recap of yesterday
AMPS 218
+4 316
+8 221
+10 228
PMPS 186
+2 246
+4 298
+10 335
I was excited to see the PMPS last night, but blue turned into blech. Oh well, another decent night of sleep. I was planning to increase her dose to 14.5 this morning, but I guess she’s bouncing, so instead, she gets .5u R with the 14.25 Lantus.
Last night I noticed Weezer walking on her hocks, the front hocks. I’ve heard of neuropathy affecting the back legs often, but don’t remember hearing of anyone with just the front affected. Is this uncommon? I ordered some zobaline (Methylcobalamin).
Time again for my disclaimer. For those who haven’t been following Weezer’s story, her multiple conditions require much greater doses of insulin than kitties with “simple” diabetes and we are feeling our way through treatment plans. DO NOT try to use any information in this condo to guide your dosing decisions.
Wishing a kitty day for all, plenty of purrs, play, sunny spots and lots of love.
