2/1 Weezer PMPS 195, +2 251,+4 166,+5 171,+6 216

Status
Not open for further replies.

Linda for Weezer

Member Since 2011
All is well in Weezer World.

Prayers for any in need of healing, strength and comfort today.

Yesterday’s Condo

Recap of yesterday
AMPS 218
+4 316
+8 221
+10 228
PMPS 186
+2 246
+4 298
+10 335

I was excited to see the PMPS last night, but blue turned into blech. Oh well, another decent night of sleep. I was planning to increase her dose to 14.5 this morning, but I guess she’s bouncing, so instead, she gets .5u R with the 14.25 Lantus.

Last night I noticed Weezer walking on her hocks, the front hocks. I’ve heard of neuropathy affecting the back legs often, but don’t remember hearing of anyone with just the front affected. Is this uncommon? I ordered some zobaline (Methylcobalamin).

Time again for my disclaimer. For those who haven’t been following Weezer’s story, her multiple conditions require much greater doses of insulin than kitties with “simple” diabetes and we are feeling our way through treatment plans. DO NOT try to use any information in this condo to guide your dosing decisions.

Wishing a kitty day for all, plenty of purrs, play, sunny spots and lots of love.
 
Re: 2/1 Weezer AMPS 390

Darn on the bounce this morning but Weezer sure looked good last night. Not sure about walking on the front of her hocks, but I don't think that it is uncommon. I seem to remember seeing a few other cats that walked on all four hocks. Simon's back legs do that but not really the front.

Hope you have a good day, Linda. I know there will be the experts here soon giving you good advice.
 
Re: 2/1 Weezer AMPS 390

Nothing to offer on the hocks question but hopefully it's nothing to get too concerned over.
Hope Weezer finds those blues again, they look so nice her.
 
Re: 2/1 Weezer AMPS 390,+2 345,+3 289,+4 279

Hi guys .. last nights pmps was beautiful! Yes, it lead to some higher numbers, but that blue brought a smile to many faces I'm sure of it .. No advice on the hocks problem, hopefully the new meds will take care of it .. have a great day!
 
Re: 2/1 Weezer AMPS 390,+2 345,+3 289,+4 279

Champ had the same problem with his front legs, plus really bad trembling of his front legs that made it hard for him to sit. The Xobaline worked pretty well, but because he has bad arthritis in his shoulders, starting him on Adequan has made him even better. The Xobaline by LifeLink is the best out there, I think. I bought it through Amazon. And just FYI, if you google "trembling of the front legs in a cat," you'll be amazed at how many people have cats with the same problem.

Looks like Weezer is having a nice slow descent today!!
 
Re: 2/1 Weezer AMPS 390,+2 345,+3 289,+4 279,+6 308

Nice cycle for Weezer today! We've never had walking issues with our kitties so I am no help. Have a great day Linda!
 
Re: 2/1 Weezer AMPS 390,+2 345,+3 289,+4 279,+6 308

Hi Linda, nice steady cycle there for sweet Weezer. Good info from Patty on her Champ having similar symptoms. I hope the Xobaline will help Weezer. Have a nice day.
 
Re: 2/1 Weezer PMPS 195

Weeeehooooo Weezer is blue for her PMPS!!!!!! :-D :-D

I hope the methyl helps Weezer out, i know Leo had some pretty bad neuropathy when we first started insulin, it took awhile and he was on methyl B12, but it finally went away and he's completely better!

Have a great evening and i hope Weezer surfs safely tonight.
 
Re: 2/1 Weezer AMPS 390,+2 345,+3 289,+4 279,+6 308

Moonie has back legs neuropathy---I have heard of it in the front as well--Xobaline does work..
Hope it works for Weezer-- I have an extra bottle of Xobaline if you would like it..Moonie likes a different brand, so I would be glad to send this i to you--PM me with your name & address OK?
Had a nice PMPS there Weezer girl! Good job--Hugs & lubs from us!
 
Re: 2/1 Weezer PMPS 195

Fantastic!!!! Go Weezer!!!

Hoping the methylb12 will help her. You are doing an awesome job with her Linda.
 
Re: 2/1 Weezer PMPS 195

love that pmps! a blue preshot - perhaps i'll try again to talk to punkin! :lol:

punkin hasn't had neuropathy, so that's a road we haven't taken. heard lots of great reports though, of people who've had good luck with that methyl b-12.
 
Re: 2/1 Weezer PMPS 195

Hi Linda & Weezer,
Really nice PMPS, Weezer! I hope that the meds will help your neuropathy. It looks like lots of kitties have had success with methylB-12, and you will too.
Linda, I am so impressed with how well you are doing in figuring out how to handle Weezer's dose, when to use R, when not to use R, etc. etc. Aren't we lucky to have so many people here who can help us with our kitties' issues?
Enjoy your evening, Linda, and Weezer: your mamabean wants you to stay blue this time.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 2/1 Weezer PMPS 195

I hope the B-12 helps her. I have not yet experienced neuropathy but Sid receives B-12 and Jake(GA) and my civvie Chocolate (GA) also received B-12 weekly injections for intestinal conditions.

I'm glad all is otherwise well in Weezer's world today :-D
 
Re: 2/1 Weezer PMPS 195, +2 251,+4 166

Woohoo! Go Weezer! Zener was walking on his front hocks so we started him on Zobaline and he doesn't walk on his hocks any more. We think it was because of the zobaline. It did take a few weeks to see an improvement.
Liz
 
Re: 2/1 Weezer PMPS 195, +2 251,+4 166

DH Here, I have the pleasure of watching over our Wheezer tonight. I spell Wheezer with an "h" because she is the first cat we have had since our sons were small and one of them, (our youngest, now 43) was allergic to cats when he was a baby. He used to have bad bouts where he would wheeze. He was treated for asthma for 3 years before we discovered it was our cat that was causing the problem. Once the kitty was no longer part of the picture our son got better almost overnight. When Wheezer found us it seemed a fitting tribute to give her that name. She has added so much to our lives and we are so thankful we have had her all these years.
 
Re: 2/1 Weezer PMPS 195, +2 251,+4 166

Hi all, sorry for the late post. Nice to see another DH posting! Good luck with the neuropathy - i have no advice, as we have not ah to deal with that aspect. I hope the meds help Weezer. Nice cycle tonight! I see pretty blue!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top