When they test low like that, we wait to feed so we can test again in 20-30 minutes to be sure they are rising before determining dose. If you've already fed her, test in 20 minutes (before food hits bloodstream).
I tested her right at 5:00 and fed her. She's eaten about half of her serving. Its now 5:50 and she tested at 244.
She's a little on the quiet side this morning but was really eager to eat when I got up.
I'm thinking this morning I might need to err on the side of caution and skip the dose. She was lower this morning (at +12 from last night's shot) than she was at +5 last night.
This is one of the times the numbers don't make sense to me. Shouldn't she be higher at +12 than she was at +5? Its not the first time this has happened.
She was a little quiet this morning and while she ate most of her food, she didn't dive into it face first like she has been lately. Between that and knowing that I won't be able to get home mid day to check her, I skipped the dose. I'm going to put together my notes today and send them and the curve charts over to the vet.
I didn't get a chance today to compile all my notes and send them Dr. K. My Boss #1 is out of the office tomorrow, so I should be able to get it done then. I will let you all know what Dr. K says when I hear back. I'm hoping to go in and have a face to face with her. I'm a visual thinker so I think it will be easier for us to talk in person. I'm willing to pay for a regular office visit.
I ended up not dosing Ruby this morning because I wasn't sure where she was headed. I still don't get why she'll come in lower at +12 than she does at +5. She's done it more than once.
Anyway, PMPS was 407. Not shocking at all. She had a good dinner of FF and a bit of playing. She's perked up from where she was this morning and at +4 tonight she's 184. I'm hoping for a decent number in the morning so we can get back on track.